Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles

One of the Best

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Staff was most helpful in every way. Elegant furnishings, spacious room beautifully designed bath, and room service was wonderful. If you are in this area (and it is beautiful everywhere) this hotel would get our vote every time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just average.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Andorra not for everyone. Dull. Nothing to do except stare up at the looming Pyrenees and count the hours to your departure.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good liocation, staff was helpful. Room was nice but had a strange unpleasant smell.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel in convenient to the heard of the city. We did have some issues with noice from neighbors, the hotel moved us to another room the next morning. The hotel is a little dated. Would not consider this a 5 Star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Mr. Jim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staffs takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

In the Centre of the City...

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Lobby, reception staff, breakfast room, Spa area with treatment...
Cons: Room needs updating...
Location: Corso with shops, restaurants...Centre of the City.
Forget driving here, take the shuttle from BCN airport and save at least 20 Euro/day parking...NO free parking here...Beautiful lobby and the staff at the reception is patient and kind. The B+B is a good option lovely breakfast room and there is a great variety of food for everyone;even a good bubbly cava... The breakfast staff seems to be a bit bored...one in particular with click/clack shoes... Houseeping is very efficient, kind and friendly. The spa was excellent, super clean, great pool. Take advantage of a midweek spa special, gives you free access to the spa area (2 hrs). Otherwise it's 20- 25 Euro each entry. The room was super comfy (had to upgrade) with seating area, but a bit tired in terms of bathroom arrangement and quality. Overall a 3.5 for accommodation and 4 to 4.5 for the rest! Have a great trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Central hotel Dated rooms no atmosphere even though hotel was full a bit lifeless Christmas decorations still up on 24th January!!! Breakfast ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Marta P., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Marta P. Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by philip from Winter Springs

Loved this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here following our flight from the U.S. and the 2 1/2 hour drive from Barcelona. The hotel and our room were exactly what we needed. A classy hotel with good comfort and service. Loved the open atrium and rich appointments. We both felt that this was the perfect start to our European vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

good hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: location and check in was the better parts.
Cons: the attitude of the people in the restaurant which was the worst i have ever seen. for that reason alone will not be able to recommend others to use.
Location: shopping and outdoor sports. not so impressed by the restaurant alternatives in the area.
check in was very good and profesional, we needed 2 baby cribs which was delivered very quickly to the room. hotel lobby elegant although in an old fashioned way. parking in hotel good and recommended to avoid hazzle with parking outside in public places. breakfast i found relatively expensive for the quiality delivered. room condition in general was fine, but nothing spectacular in any way. we tried to have dinner in the downstairs restaurant the second night and was rather rudely pointed out to us that we could not sit in the dining area but could get a seat in the coffee shop part of the restaurant. this desite there was available tables, we are a family with 2 small children, and i guess they did not want children in the restaurant. after sitting in the coffee shop for 10 minutes waiting to place an order it became evident for us that we actually were not at all welcome in the restaurant so we left to order room service instead and the quality of that was frankly very poor.