Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Close toe hopping area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Only for one night, better to include dinner and breakfast as it is expensive, more than any places in Spain or France where we have been.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Its ok for one night

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Well, front desk is terrible not kidding so slow and unprofessional. You need pasports to check in kids so if you don't have it you in trouble. We waited for like 30 min with one person ahead of us. One person behind the counter and manager didn't care that we waiting. Room was clean but outdated. Pool and spa next door at another hotel. Novotel you can do better for €100 a night. Definitely not 4 star hotel. We traveled around the world you can do a lot better. Good location but but €20 parking is insane.
4 out of 5
by alan from spain

a meet with my daughter

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed here many times. at this time of the yaer there are many cheaper deals but the garage is easy to access and this was important as my daughter and friend were meeting with me. it is a good hotel, the menus are good and the bar reasonable
3 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

i expected more

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
when we came there was only one person handling checking in, there was a long line but the other staff members did not help out. Internet connection is very bad at the hotel and slow. breakfast was big but quality not so much. on the plus side the room was big, comfortable and with nice view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad treatment by hotel staff

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is ok but the staff is the worse I have experienced.
Cons: Send receptionists for training. Make them aware that clients need to be respected and treated kindly!!!
Location: Good restaurants and shops.
When arrived at the hotel we were told that they had not received the booking from expedia. The receptionist told me in a way that made feel if I was asking to stay at the hotel for free!!!!, that it was my problem and that I should resolve this with expedia. and, if they had not received the confirmation by next morning they would charge me again. I then called expedia to try resolving this issue. However, expedia's customer service put me on hold for about 15 minutes (at GBP2.00/minute) at which time I decided to hang up and wait until the next morning to take this with my credit card insurance. Fortunately, the next morning the hotel staff confirmed that they had received the booking confirmation. However, I WASTED ABOUT GBP30.00 TRYING TO RESOLVE EXPEDIA'S AND NOVOTEL'S INHABILITY TO DO THEIR JOBS PROPERLY!!!!
4 out of 5
by Michael from England

Central location close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in the heart of Andorra La Vella. Pool good, although quite cold and a bit on the small side. Welcome after a long drive though. Roof top golf was an added bonus with great views. Staff friendly and car park convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Superman Tyler

Single Student Adventure

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
I traveled to Andorra for the weekend from Barcelona. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I was fortunate to have a room on the top floor which provided a spectacular view of the city and mountains. The room comes with complimentary coffee and tea. The tea was nice, and I had made all that was provided in the room (2 tea bags). I went to ask reception if I could have some more however, all that was mentioned was that there was a two tea bag per day limit. I would have gladly purchased more from them if it was offered (but it wasn't). So, I went to a nearby cafe. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by alan from spain

get some cheap duty free.

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
enjoy staying in novotel when i can afford it.food good quality but is buffet.never have any complaints. use it when passing thru.going thru andorre to normandie is more fun than spain via bordeaux or girona cutting across to poitiers. nothing much for small children but comfy beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels