Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster,New York

Nice reception area. Personable staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenience to highway
Cons: N/a
Location: Not sure was for an overnight stay
We arrived at night, staff was very friendly Reception area very clean Cookies delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and clean. Characters bar left a bit to be desired in terms of food and service, but I didn't expect much from a hotel restaurant. Room was fine, but could have used some updates. Ironing Board was bent and didn't stand up, and toilet was not affixed to the floor. Overall, a place I would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Good one night stay for wedding

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for one night at the DoubleTree in Andover for a wedding nearby. For this particular event, the hotel was close by and convenient, but if you're looking to be near any sights, this is not the place to stay. The hotel itself is big and in good condition. The room was comfortable and spacious, with a great bed. It was a little expensive for the location, but still nice. As far as I could see, there was no free wifi. Downstairs there was a sports bar and another restaurant. The sports bar was great for our after party and the food they provided was good. Breakfast in one of the salon rooms was good, not great. As with all DoubleTrees, you get a cookie when you check in!
2 out of 5
by Matt

Room not as advertised not worth the money

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
As part of a little weekend getaway, we decided to book a room here. The listing stated a king bed room with a "deep soaking tub". This sounded great and worth the little extra money. When we checked in we had the misfortune to find out that "all" king bed rooms actually just come with a standing shower. Just a basic one at that too. Only the queen bed rooms come with a "deep soaking tub". A little insider tip. "Deep soaking tub" is just another way to say shower/tub combination. Nothing special. Also, rooms were not stocked with water bottles as advertised either. In addition, room service barged in around 9AM without knocking first. Not only will I not be staying here again, but I do not recommend spending the extra money to stay here vs. other hotels locally.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Will Not Return!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The main restaurant was closed I'm told due to low occupancy, which was such a let down. There was also a mouse freely running around in the restaurant across the hall, I alerted the bartender but he seemed not to care and mentioned he'd been seeing the mouse all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Thermostat wasn't working well. You were either sweating or frozen. Door had to be slammed in order to properly shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It is remote, and the best view is over a parking lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was a short one night business trip but the staff was helpful and I got a complimentary cookie upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Anne

Great Night @ Doubletree New Year's Eve Party 2016

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
New Years Eve Party and everything was just plain GREAT !