Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Close to highway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: It's close to the highway we were traveling on which made it extremely convenient.
This hotel was dog friendly and had great service and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We loved the room, staff, and free popcorn and cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Great staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I would like to give a huge shout out to the night staff! Our family congregated in the lobby after a wedding for hours playing cards and catching up. We can be a loud group. The staff was very polite when asking us to keep it down in respect to other guests. They were observant in recognizing that it was my daughter's birthday when we sang to her at midnight and wrote a happy birthday message on my bill to share with her in the morning. Thank you for allowing us to spend this time together and for the kind words. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiowa, Ks

Sweet staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was very welcoming with coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk. Very polite staff. Comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Updated and clean. As with most hotels bring your own pillows.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Loved the Resident Dog that sleeps behind the counter. Says a lot about the people who own/run this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calming, comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, relaxing, easily accessible. It was clean. The staff were pleasant, and helpful. It was safe. My room was nice, neat, and clean. I couldn't hear anyone else in the hotel (just the vacuum in the hallway once). It was near restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, a YMCA and not far from other "things to do" (movie theaters, activity centers, etc). I would choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bath room could have been better maintained (dity, rust, missing tiles)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
My apologies, again, about the bathroom. We will work to find the issues within the room and fix them. We hope that you will come see us again so that we can prove to you that this is an isolated issue that has been resolved. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by gustavo

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Brooke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Have a great day!