Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quit location.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Coffee and tea always available with verities Bad shower head and heating unit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Lots of extras, but lacking in guest relations

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast & coffee bar
Cons: Guest service
We arrived at the hotel around 11pm. When I entered the lobby, I was " greeted" by a dog running at me and barking. This startled me, but the attendant didn't seem to mind. I waited at the front desk while he swept the gathering area. I asked him if the dog was always there as I have 2 young children who are extremely afraid of dogs. He sounded offended that I asked that and said that yes, the dog is usually there. I understand a person's attachment to a dog, but it is a hotel for humans and I think that their comfort should come before a dog. Then upon entering our room, it was a stifling 80 degrees. We had to turn the AC on to finally cool it off so we could get some sleep. The next morning I discovered 2 used washcloths in our shower. I gathered them in a laundry bag and took them to the front desk. She seemed disgusted, but didn't offer to get more washcloths, apologize, etc. The next morning we did not have hot water. When I inquired about it, the front desk agent said they were restarting the water heater ( or something like that) and that it should be back on soon. Then, noticing that I was dressed and we were eating breakfast, she said, Oh, you're already ready..." And that was the end of it. Again, no apology or any offer to remedy the situation. This was the same person who I gave the used washcloths to as well, so she knew we had already had one issue. We left there feeling very disappointed in our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Close to highway

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly
Location: It's close to the highway we were traveling on which made it extremely convenient.
This hotel was dog friendly and had great service and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We loved the room, staff, and free popcorn and cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Great staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I would like to give a huge shout out to the night staff! Our family congregated in the lobby after a wedding for hours playing cards and catching up. We can be a loud group. The staff was very polite when asking us to keep it down in respect to other guests. They were observant in recognizing that it was my daughter's birthday when we sang to her at midnight and wrote a happy birthday message on my bill to share with her in the morning. Thank you for allowing us to spend this time together and for the kind words. We had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiowa, Ks

Sweet staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was very welcoming with coffee, tea and cookies available at the front desk. Very polite staff. Comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Updated and clean. As with most hotels bring your own pillows.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Quick night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a quick overnight stay while in area. Staff was great front start to end. We had to switch room upon check in after going to a room and the TV was on and bed was a mess. They quickly switched our room. (This was 7pm on a Sunday night during Labor Day weekend, so I'm sure they were busy) Next room was good except shower water spout didn't work right and about 80% of the water came out the spout vs the top shower, Water slow to drain in shower as well. They sell duck food so you can feed the ducks outside but when they were leaning up again the front doors and I asked what I need to do if one tries to run in they said not to worry. As if the ducks come in from time to time. Not sure this is sanitary. They also have a friendly dog running around which was in the breakfast area while we were eating breakfast. I'm all for dogs but not around my table while eating. Again back to the sanitary thing with hair and food. They did let us eat breakfast even though breakfast had been closed for 30 minutes. Again staff was welcoming and friendly, willing to help when needed. I did not address the shower and animal issue with them. I'm not one to try to force my way on others. Someone might really like the animal friendly environment. They do allow pets in the rooms if you stay here.
5 out of 5
by David

Good motel in East Wichita

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Seems almost brand new, in nice quiet area, but close to the main road. Good restaurants near-by.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Loved the Resident Dog that sleeps behind the counter. Says a lot about the people who own/run this hotel.