Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cons: -There was a bad smell in the room. Although i was offered a different room the smell was the same. ---The food in the restaurant was only average and the waiters (only some of them) weren't nice. I arrived fifteen minutes before closing time and they seemed very unhappy about itץ -I couldn't close the bathroom door. Pros: -Receptionist was very nice. He offered another room when i didn't like the smell and also agreed to upgrade my room when i asked (the hotel was almost empty when i arrived, I'm not sure they would have upgrade me if the hotel was fully booked). -Renovated lobby. -Parking gate was closed during night and there was a sense of security. -Quick check-in and check-out. -Breakfast was good. -Bathroom and toilets seem renovated. Bottom line: I'm not sure I would want to stay there again but on the other hand there are not many good options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dated and could use some maintenance

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: staff and restaurant
Cons: look and maintenance
the carpets and color scheme was right from the 70s. sink faucet sounded like an ancient Roman door creaking open. Petanque court was more weed than dirt. staff were nice and the restaurant food and service were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

A very nicely maintained hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel is a little dated, but has been maintained very well such in a certain way it provides. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and there to be helpful- a small town atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No air conditioning at this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: Allowing the room thermostats to control the room
We arrived after an 8 hour drive from Normandy in 37 degree Celsius temperature and looking forward to an air conditioned hotel. The only thing cool in the hotel was the bottle of water available at the front door. When we complained to the hotel staff about the room temperature they said that the whole facility was maintained at the same temperature but perhaps we could try to keep the blinds closed to keep the sun and heat in the room. Would not recommend this hotel in the summer.
4 out of 5
by Christoffer from London

Good value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only used the hotel as a place to hang out for the day while we waited to fly home again. Had lunch in the restaurant which had very good service and brilliant food. Great value prices too for being a hotel meal. The lobby area and restaurant is really nice and modern but the rooms feel a little dated and the hallways have these really psychedelic colours. It's located in an industrial area with businesses and a couple of other hotels around so not sure if it serves the airport or industry, so perhaps not a place to stay unless you have local business to conduct (in our case it was the proximity to the airport).
3 out of 5
by The Harrisons from UK

Tour de France bonus

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were extremely helpful during our 3 night stay. All spoke English very well. Breakfasts were full and good value, restaurant and bar service very good and good value. I was a little puzzled why our last night cost twice as much as the previous two but then got a nice surprise as 3 of the teams for the Tour de France turned up to stay. The area surrounding lacks any other amenities but there is a bus stop 50 yds from the hotel which takes you into St Etienne and a train station about half a mile away which we used on two of the days. Directions were comprehensive and easy to follow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bucks

Western Novo

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
This was almost ideal for the purpose intended: a one night stop-over en route between Anjou and Provence.The hotel is close to the motorway, easy to access and offers free parking - all of which were as expected. It looks and feels like the converted Novotel that it is and has the same efficient and friendly reception service that Novotel does well. The catering however attains a level that Novotel rarely achieves: an enticing menu, good cuisine and efficient service. The hotel decor is just a little past its best but it's neat and comfortable throughout with the bonus of an outdoor pool and terrace. Two shortcomings only: no fridge in the room and, more importantly, no way to control the air-conditioning - not always a problem but less than ideal on a warm night with autoroute traffic making window opening an equally unattractive cooling option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great staff and food

Posted Jun 14, 2012
In house restaurant was of a great standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Option of an Express breakfast is available at the bar, which is a much cheaper option for those of us who need something but not enough to warrant the 13-20Euros requested by most hotels now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nimes

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel calme. Lits confortables. Restaurant plutot moyen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVIS POSITIF - Nous reviendrons probablement!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Une seule nuit: 2 parents et 2 enfants. Le seul point négatif du séjour serait la taille de la chambre puisqu'avec le canapé qui devient le couchage d'un enfant et un lit pliant pour l'autre, il ne reste plus beaucoup de place. De plus, le lit pliant avait des lattes au sol....heureusement ma fille ne pèse que 20kg donc pas de problème mais si c'est pour un adulte...... Sinon, nous avons apprécié les toilettes séparés, le plateau d'accueil et le baby foot et la table de ping pong mis à disposition gratuitement à l'accueil.