Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL BEACH HOTEL

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
VERY NICE HOTEL ON THE BEACH....CONVIENIENT BUS TO TOWN AND OTHER AREAS...ROOM WAS CLEAN AND BALCONY WAS WONDERFUL.... ONLY THING...THEY SAID 3 BEDS BUT ONLY 2 AND SOFA BED....OTHERWISE GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very good hotel only let down by the failure to maintain the pool area following a couple of stormy days. Superior rooms have an excellent terrace but standard have an enclosed balcony. Good shower rooms with excellent toiletries. Beds very comfortable with extra pillows and covers available. Quiet fridge but no ice box. Bars were very happy to fill a glass on request for the room. Good storage. Excellent breakfast choice but with limited hot food. Had dinner several evenings and it was very good. Half board is also available and sampled various dishes as they are the special choices to compliment the a la carte. Would be isolated for some, but only 30 minutes walk to the port, 0.4 to the nearest taverna and 0.6 to the supermarket. Several buses are passing the door for trips to other towns. Overall very good with many lovely beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing well run hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, welcoming staff.
Cons: nothing for the price
Location: plenty of hiking, but much up hill/mountain. Hotel is opposite 2 sandy beaches and there is another plus tavernas in easy walking distance.
We had a superior room, so slightly larger than the others. Fabulous view out to sea and although on a main road, this was not a problem and was not visible from the room. Nice pool. Lovely buffet breakfast with great staff. The sun beds on the beach, immediately across the road were free and the beach extremely pleasant with a handy bar.
5 out of 5
by Paul Betancourt from Mexico

Nice family hotel in Andros

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel to spend the holidays with the family right by the sea. It has a nice swimming pool, is 3.5 km from town. The views are spectacular and the staff very helpful. The sea is quiet as a swimming pool, very safe to swim, and wind surfing is available near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding view! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent service, great views

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
we had booked in off season ans when we got there realized that the restaurant was closed. However our hosts were very kind to prepare and lunch and dinner for us during our stay. the hotel is very nice. it can feel a bit crowded in the peak season as they say they are fully booked. There is good access to 2 local beaches which are beautiful. The only negative is that it is about 3-4 km for towns on either side but you can hire a scooter or locally.
5 out of 5
by jjackson1212

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrice from Montreal Canada

Perfect Hotel with breath taking view !!

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. Perfectly furnished and decorated.
Cons: None. Everything exceeded my expectations
Location: Andros is a beautiful island that has kept it's charm and typical greek traditions.
This hotel is simply amazing. The view is simply breath taking. The management sincerely cares for it's guests and it shows. Always available and eager to assist. Pictures don't do justice of the premises. The outside deck is simply gorgeous and perfect to see the sunset. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well laid out. Our balcony had a great view of the ocean with chairs to appreciate the scenery. Quick access to Batsi for restaurants and café but the hotel restaurant has great food as well. If your visiting Greece islands, you must see Andros and stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: Owner and staff not considerate of guests. I would be very cautious.
Location: Is its selling point
Easy access. Nevertheless, the staff was distant and indifferent to our needs.