Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

a little disappointed this year

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too, with no air conditioning. We left the patio door open with the screen door closed and locked to cool the room. This was one of the few non air conditioned rooms in the lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to read that you were disappointed that your room didn't have air conditioning. With Angel Fire, NM being over 8600 ft. many homes and properties don't have air conditioning, as we are usually cool enough both day and night. We do have 15 rooms that offer air conditioning. I do hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo in need of updates and professional upkeep.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The decor was old and furniture looked like it came from second hand store. There was mold in bathtub and bathroom sink did not drain properly. We found mouse droppings on balcony as well as spider webs and spider in bathroom. Not worth what we paid. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Angel Fire Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Angel Fire Resort strives to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated, the carpets were stained, but the bed was comfortable. We stayed here cause it was the only room available for Labor Day weekend. Not at all worth the money in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Angel Fire Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Angel Fire Resort strives to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was filthy. Staff was unhelpful. The only thing we want to do was the zip line and that was closed. Horrible visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Angel Fire Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Angel Fire Resort strives to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night getaway with my 6 year old grandson. We had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the on-line community. I am happy to read that you had a good time. Hope you get to return and stay for a longer period of time. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with the on-line community. We do hope that you have another opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating with the on-line community. We do hope that you have another opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the on-line community. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the on-line community. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort