Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Four Corners Area

Off Season Visit

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had requested two beds, but instead was given a room that had one bed and one pull-out bed. The pull-out bed was not comfortable at all. In addition, the gas fireplace kept blowing out, making the room colder than my ideal temperature. The staff were nice and they attempted to address the heating issue. And to be honest, I didn't require tremendously restful sleep on that trip. I do think that some of this comes with travelling to Angel Fire during the off-season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CO

Hotel not up to expectations.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and at the time of our visit (late May) was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Cleanliness
The condition of the hotel in general was one of neglect. The vanity sink was cracked, discolored and the shower curtain had mold at the top. Hall carpets were stained and dirty. Woodwork in the hallway was dirty, dusty and apparently was not masked when the hall was painted. Housekeeping failed to replenish the in room coffee and bath soap on our second day. The front desk people we had contact with were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Lubbock, TX

Great place if you are skiing

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I really enjoyed our trip to this resort. It could not have been more convenient if you are planning on skiing. I did have a few complaints but nothing that would keep us from staying there again. Their food is very generic, the bathroom in the hotel room was quite small with 1-ply toilet paper, and the bedding was extremely thin. Like I said no deal breakers but still a little disappointing. I would go again for skiing but not really for any other reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay but housekeeping needs to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close to skiing
Cons: Upgrade- everything in the rooms
Location: Ski
Badly in need of an upgrade and pave parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our time at Angel Fire resort

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoy our stay at Angel Fire resort but the room we stayed in has very old, dirty looking carpet. I think they've new, renovated room now. The upside is it's really convenient to get to the ski lift, it's within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas.

At lease it was close to the lift

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the restaurant was nice
Cons: The housekeeping staff needs to be expanded and better trained.
Location: The Sunset Grill and The Pub and Grub were within walking distance and GREAT!
The housekeeping staff was unable to clean every room every day, because they were unable to keep up with demand due to "full capacity and the high turn over rate of the guests" They were NOT ready for spring break guest levels. When they did actually clean the room, their cleaning was sub-par. The toilet paper was so thin it was almost transparent and the in room coffee was horrible. I expected much more for what we paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis G. from San Antonio

Excellent skiing

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome They could do better on food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Love the location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location
Great time the staff was so nice! Love the clean rooms and location. The only draw back was everything closed early