Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

In desperate need of a remodel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The receptionist on the ball.
Cons: Needs a gut remodel.
Location: If you want to ski in Angel Fire, the location is great. If you don't ski, there's not much there. The mountains are beautiful, the town not so much.
So. Much. Brown. The overall effect of the hotel was tattered and brown. The area I stayed in smelled like a nursing home. The bed was comfortable and the bedding seems newish, however. Nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location next to the ski slopes

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Good hotel. Kinda pricy but not bad. Everything was clean except cleaning services missed a old pizza box with food in it from previous tenants wedged between mini fridge and table disgusting. Somewhat older facilities needs a little renovation. We paid 120 before tax thru Expedia one night stay. Good hotel nothing fancy tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
There on business. Very nice setting on mountain, clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, TX

Great hotel for outdoors.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was happy about the room. Very big and spacious. Lighting was terrible however. Kids enjoyed the pool and we had fun on the chair lift and seeing all the sights. Short drive to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very good. No complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Nice hotel. Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were accommodated with an early check in, which helped since we were there for mountain biking & and the mountain was temporarily shut down do to wind & lightning. Plus allowed us to store our bikes while we waited it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Don't expect a world class slopside resort, even though the exterior looks like it could be. It's an affordable hotel steps away from the lift with friendly staff, and plenty of space in the rooms. It's definitely dated inside, but tolerable. Overall, it's an average hotel with fair prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Fireplace and balcony were nice. Pool and Jacuzzi were centrally located, clean and refreshing.
Cons: Check in was slow
Location: Near Veteran's memorial.
Hotel was very nice. Large and comfortable room. Nice balcony area. After a long day we had a perfect nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho

Convenient and close to mountain access.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: concenience
Cons: overall room condition and provide amenties like shampoo
Location: ok
Stayed over nite at Angel Fire lodge paying upward of buck-fifty a nite. My complaint was no shampoo and room is showing its age. For that I can stay in much nicer accomodations in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Clovis NM

Will be back.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff - friendly and helpful. The hotel room had a great view of the valley from the 3rd floor (building is 4 stories). Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.