Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Ski resort

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice location, limited meal choice. Nice diner in town. Crowded space, many resorts in a small space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Aaron O'Dell, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Amos, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, NM

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Relaxing and pleasant. A good deal. In the fall colors were outstanding and the food was pretty good in the restaurant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Aaron O'Dell, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and take in the fall colors. Please visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

great location...but.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, location....perfect!
Cons: uddate the bed and bedding
Loved the location and convenience of kitchenette etc. Maintenance people were wonderful. BUT... the mattress on king size bed was very old, literally sleeping on springs. Plus had four double size pillows on king bed that were old, flat and man did they smell! Ended up buying pillows and leaving with couple we met in garage checking in as we were leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We ask that our property management and housekeeping teams take a look at the property. I do hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice older hotel. Will soon need to update rooms and furniture. Hotel is very well built, solid concrete walls and floors which makes a huge difference in keeping the room sound insulated. There is a grocery store, gas station and several restaurants down the hill. Very relaxing location. Staff was very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am happy to read that you found our location relaxing and our staff welcoming. Hopefully you have another opportunity to visit in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Average hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Most of the staff was very friendly & nice. One lady in the cafe wasn't very nice, almost rude. The resort is now 50 years old and they have made attempts at keeping it updated. The mattress was old and absolutely horrible & uncomfortable. The pillows aren't great either. The elevators are old & one of them smells like pee. The coffee in the room is terrible. I don't think we'll be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Char, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will review the feedback with the areas you have mentioned. We do hope that you come back and visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery Texas

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean and good location. Needs a little updating but it was comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your feedback and rating. We do hope that you come back and visit us in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Nice summer stay...quiet, comfortable, accommodating staff. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rating. It is always great to read that a guest enjoyed their visit and will return. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Happy and safe travels. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, but no air conditioning

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the hotel and they brought us two box fans, but it was still too hot for this Texas girl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Keri, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating. We are always looking at what we can do to enhance the guest experience and I will add your feedback. Hope you get to return again in the near future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for dne Night

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Include a breakfast.
Breakfast should be included for the price and the fact there is almost nowhere else to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rating. Your feedback will be reviewed with the hospitality team. Hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and potential. Badly in need of repairs and renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Joe Kendall, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate constructive feedback, which helps us achieve our goals. I do hope that you come back and visit us again, soon! Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort