Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angel Fire

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We have stayed once before. The mountain is great to ski. The staff is wonderful. The resort is very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for sharing your review and comments. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a blast, great property, nice amenities, and decent food. Only dislike was the staffing could have been better at the restaurants and that the front desk check in was a little bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback will be shared with the teams you have mentioned. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Tech, Lubbock, Tx

Nice Ski Holiday

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: View and Staff
Location: We stayed at the resort.
Close to the ski lifts. The staff was very helpful and there was fresh powder. Wonderful time. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Happy that you will be returning. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too expensive, for what it is

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room floor dirty, blind falling, couple door no working, outlet were not working, bed to noise if you move, in other words Motel 8 is better and way cheaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent visit with The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to make your visit with us an exceptional one. We take all of the comments we receive from our guests seriously and use them as a learning tool in order for us to find new ways to improve the overall product and service delivery we provide to our guests. It is my hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ski lift!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the painting glass for the nonskiers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Happy you enjoyed the painting class. This class was something new for us this year and it was a success. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by Yungning

Convenient but no wifi room.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was overall great however doesn't include wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yungning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to read that the unit you stayed in was either having issues with or didn't offer wifi. The Village of Angel Fire is currently working with a local company to extend fiber optic throughout the valley and to the condo's and homes in the area. I do hope that you get another opportunity to come visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
2 out of 5
by Charla

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in Saturday, we asked the concierge Maddie to make snowmobile reservations. She didnt and let us know on Sunday, we had to reserve the snowmobiles a day before. Which would have been good, had she let us know on Sunday. I was very upset as we checked out on Monday and missed snowmobiling. We had an incident with out neighbors at the resort and had to call security, it was terrible. I will not stay at Angel Fire in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charla, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with Angel Fire Resort was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, I do hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped up toilet

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
They could not seem to get the toilet unstopped after several tries they finally did but made a mess of the bathroom and it up having to clean it myself. They did try to give me an upgraded room but looks like housecleaning did a poor job so we did not take the room, also it had a poor view of AC compressors and dumpsters and no mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry to hear of your experience. I do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the on-line community. We are happy that you were able to visit Angel Fire Resort and hope that you have another future opportunity to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis

Relaxing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of little towns and adventures within 30 minutes.
Great room but did not get room we asked for. Because of problem with room and maid service did not clean our room but very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Hope you get to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort