Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a blast, great property, nice amenities, and decent food. Only dislike was the staffing could have been better at the restaurants and that the front desk check in was a little bland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback will be shared with the teams you have mentioned. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Tech, Lubbock, Tx

Nice Ski Holiday

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: View and Staff
Location: We stayed at the resort.
Close to the ski lifts. The staff was very helpful and there was fresh powder. Wonderful time. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for sharing your feedback! Happy that you will be returning. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Too expensive, for what it is

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Room floor dirty, blind falling, couple door no working, outlet were not working, bed to noise if you move, in other words Motel 8 is better and way cheaper
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent visit with The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to make your visit with us an exceptional one. We take all of the comments we receive from our guests seriously and use them as a learning tool in order for us to find new ways to improve the overall product and service delivery we provide to our guests. It is my hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped up toilet

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
They could not seem to get the toilet unstopped after several tries they finally did but made a mess of the bathroom and it up having to clean it myself. They did try to give me an upgraded room but looks like housecleaning did a poor job so we did not take the room, also it had a poor view of AC compressors and dumpsters and no mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry to hear of your experience. I do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the on-line community. We are happy that you were able to visit Angel Fire Resort and hope that you have another future opportunity to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis

Relaxing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Plenty of little towns and adventures within 30 minutes.
Great room but did not get room we asked for. Because of problem with room and maid service did not clean our room but very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Hope you get to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We came mainly to go to Enchanted Circle Brewery. The room was nice, a little high for off season. But acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Happy that you were able to experience the resort and Enchanted Circle Brewery. Hope that you get to return in the future. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

"On a budget" amenities for a premium price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: In our limited interaction, the staff was pretty friendly. No complaints really.
Cons: A newer entertainment setup, more modern or premium furnishings and materials in the hallways and lobby, perhaps a free breakfast.
Location: No idea. We didn't pay enough attention when booking to see this was over 45 minutes from where we planned on staying. Algorithm update Expedia?
Let me start by saying my entire opinion of this resort was affected negatively from the start by the way it was grouped with others by Expedia. We had several plans in Taos the night of our stay and the following day, so I searched Taos as the location I wanted a hotel for. In my rush I didn't notice how far away this resort was from Taos (About 45 minutes away through a two lane mountain pass). At night, with limited visibility around corners and other cars driving slowly for the same reason, this turned into an hour. OK, bit of a hassle, but not the hotel's fault... at least I have the amenities of a nice ski resort to look forward to! Well, not so much. The carpet looked a bit old and of low quality.. what you might expect from a La Quinta/Motel 6. The elevator was a bit older as well and didn't inspire the most confidence. Once inside the room, we noticed more cheap material. Specifically in the bathroom. Turning the shower head certain directions killed the pressure, there was cracking along the sides where the shower basin attached to the wall, cheap linoleum floors, etc. We were also disappointed to see that there was no laundry bag for dirty clothes. The TV had a very limited list of channels, and was an old school system without the ability to select channels from a menu or use on demand, just flip channels. The hot tub featured Walmart price point plastic chairs. If the hotel was 1/2 the price and marketed that way it would be fine. Too bad it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Angel Fire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

a little disappointed this year

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too, with no air conditioning. We left the patio door open with the screen door closed and locked to cool the room. This was one of the few non air conditioned rooms in the lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to read that you were disappointed that your room didn't have air conditioning. With Angel Fire, NM being over 8600 ft. many homes and properties don't have air conditioning, as we are usually cool enough both day and night. We do have 15 rooms that offer air conditioning. I do hope that you give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Joe Kendall Director of Lodging Angel Fire Resort