Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas from Darwin

Great location but needs complimentary water

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right at the start of walking st, comes with complimentary drink card and discounts at local bars I never used either but a good gesture nonetheless, secure keycode entry to the building with security there in the evening and very friendly staff. Room has everything required only negative is no complimentary water which is a big negative however no regrets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the action

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel fronts the world famous walking street. You walk out the front door and you see it all. If you like to be near the action - this is the hotel. You won't need a taxi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Don't count on your room being available.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked Hotel through hotels.com only to show up at the hotel and find out the rooms were given to other guests. The employee working on day of check-in had no idea reservations were made, and was unable to locate the manager. I'm not sure where the ball was dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016
Hi Sir,thank you very much for your comment, the Fields Hotel now Fields Boutique Hotel is now under new management since October and we can now assure you that this issue has been addressed, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that caused you in the past and if you can come or drop by one of these day please introduce yourself so we can say thank you personally ...The Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AC Died

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Air Con died at 11 PM. Front Desk person came up and said they would have to get someone to fix. No one did, so was in a hot awful room all night. Morning crew said they knew nothing about it. I check out !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Because many of my flights connect through Clark, I have had an opportunity to try several of the hotels in Angeles. The Dollhouse hotel has had the most comfortable room I have experienced. Lots of storage for your clothes, a good desk for a working area, over-sized bed with a truly comfortable mattress (the first I have found in AC, usually the beds in this city are so hard!), electric pot for hot water. There is no one to even carry your luggage, so you may be hauling it up 3 stories yourself to get to your room. The room is not very large (I had the smallest they offered), but it was plenty big for my needs, however it was rather dark. Most of the floor space is taken up by the over-sized bed. The bathroom was fine and included amenities such as toothbrushes and shampoo at no additional charge. However, most room have no place to hang clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from Las Vegas

Work in progress

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was going through upgrade while I was there. Lobby torn up, restaurant closed. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi spotty, worked well in some rooms, not at all well in others. No windows in rooms, so you are completely isolated from time of day - either a blessing or a curse, as you see fit. If you are jet lagging, as I was, it was helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmy from korea

위치는 좋으나 물에서 악취가

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
앙헬 남자유흥에 최고 필즈 입구에 위치 침대 창소상태 모두 양호하나, 물에서 악취가 나서 양치질 샤워를 못할 정도, 참고하세요
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MO from U.S.A VA

Fun Stay at DollHouse on Fields Avenue

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels
*Loved it, it was a very pleasent stay, I loved the location the most, the pool was a little bit of a disappointment(very little), but the loby makes up for it, right on fields avenue and food isnt bad at all, you get to chill at the lobby with a free wifi and a drink and get to watch the fine looking Doll house dancers, I would deffinetly do it again ;-) ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

give it a miss

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Fresh Water system appeared to have sewarage in it, shower water smelt very badly, toilet would not flush properley, tv was fixed on one channel only, room not serviced each day. Air con had a mind of its own. Noisy ( kareoke bar behind hotel singing until 06.00 in the morning). Will not stay again. ps food and front desk staff ok so some good news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hi Sir, we regret that your experience was not that a happy one..the hotel is now under new management and we are proud to tell you that we have done many progress for the past four months, we hope to have you back so you can experience the services that we offer, or if you happen to be in the area please introduce yourself, in behalf of the management we would like to thank you for calling our attention, I can assure you that we are seriously addressing the issues mentioned.