Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying Angeles

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel's I think under renovation. The Korean manager was very friendly even offering us a taste of a Korean fruit brought by his wife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Poorly maintained hotel & inconveniently located

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: cleanliness
First , hotel is not close to main area where you have restaurants. Need to depend on ride of shuttle from hotel to go to drop-off area , which is close to Jollibee or other restaurants for food or any convenient store.Not a single store near-by , not even 7-eleven. Night time , if you need to go for dinner , no easy transport available and all dark allies and road are connecting to this hotel location. Room on second floor, of new hotel that was given to me on first day of arrival has no windows and room smells bad due to poor cleaning of room. Toilet not cleaned properly and very dim lighting. Changed room to 4th floor , after complaining to reception. Room on 4th floor was allotted. changed to this room. AT least no dirty smell but Bathroom not clean and same as room on second floor. Torn bed sheet on bed , Towels are torn or with holes and not changed. wet towels are folded and kept back in same room. To save electricity , all bulbs are replaced with LED bulb which is good but they are very low wattage to an extent its all dim and dull lighting in the room as well in allies leading to staircase and lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from angeles city

Its not good hotel...its not clean hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
I say hotel is not clean and i dont to come back there anymore. Bathroom its verry dirty..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value, very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, kind staff, nice big pool
Cons: Restaurant could be improved, the food i would rate 3/5
Location: Always a free shutle and pickup to walking street, also anywhere else for a small fee
Ive stayed almost every hotel, but i keep coming back to this one. Love the pool, very nice staff. I dont golf, but perfect hotel for that. Free shuttle van take u anywhere, anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Wifi didn't work well on floor levels, no hot water in shower, restaurant didn't have many items that were listed on menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Dreadful dank and musty place.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely dreadful place.
Cons: Demolish and rebuild and this time include windows.
Location: Girlie bars and prostitutes a plenty if you want that sort of thing. Personally I don't. I have a good wife and never travel without her.
Checked in. Went off and found a great hotel, The Clarkton. Checked out of California and checked in The Clarkton. Just glad to forfeit my booking fee at the California to get superb facilities, clean and fresh room and save my holiday. Will never use Expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very friendly staff in all areas.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: relaxing, cozy and good atmosphere. The pool and the staff give 5 star service in my opinion. Location, free rides to and from clark and walking st.
Cons: the Hotel could provide a full seervice Bar that serves more than just beer.
Location: well there is shoping at SM Mall. walking street. great places to eat all around.
Well I am very pleased with the kindness of the staff. They work hard with very little consideration. A job well done and a big thank you to the staff and management. This Hotel is perfect for me not very fancy but cozy. If you want 4 or 5 star this is not the place. If you want cozy and down to earth this is just right. I will be back to stay again. The pool is awesome. great security guards. Take the time to get to know everyone that works at this hotel some great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

great hotels for singles

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: very cozy. I liked everything but know that nothing is perfect. They do go out of their way to help as best as they can. Good enough
Cons: the menu could have a little more international selections.
Location: location is very good not far from feild street where most of the night action is. very quiet
this hotel is not fancy but is perfect for me as I am single. Very nice pool. The hotel staff is superb. Has everything I need in a budget friendly hotel. All the prices for all of their services fits my budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ive stayed at a thousand hotels. This is THE worst. Staff got in my belongings in my room and stole items. Room has no windows. The breakfast is only Korean food. I could go on but you got the picture.