Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Room at the Lewis Grand Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was good after I was given another room.
Cons: Room maintenance and cleanliness. When a customer experiences problems like the one I did, they should be given an upgrade.
Location: The location is close to the SM mall and they have a free shuttle there.
I thought I would give the Lewis Grand Hotel a try....and I was very disappointed. There were some very dark stains in the carpet right by the window. This should have been my first clue to what was in store for me. After taking a shower, the entire bathroom floor was flooded and smelled like dirty toilet water. I asked for an upgrade and the front desk said they would send maintenance up to fix the problem. After much debate, they still wouldn't change my room. Needless to say, it happened again. I asked them to fix the problem when I left for lunch. By the time I returned, 5 hours later, the bathroom was still flooded. I called the front desk again and demanded a new room. After sending maintenance up to check out the problem, they finally gave me a new room. Not an upgrade, just another room. Another thing I didn't like was that they wanted to charge 400p for a ride any where, except they did have a free shuttle to the SM mall. So, overall, I'm really not impressed with the hotel rooms and hotel appearance over all. It's a little run down and dirty on the outside. The website makes it look a lot cleaner and nicer. I didn't eat at the hotel or use the bar or pool, so i can't really comment about those. On the other side, once I was in a different room, the staff seemed very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angles

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but needed hot watet for showers. Food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

first stay at the Lewis Grand

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant stay at the hotel. My only comment would be that the continental breakfast was extremely limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: the hotel is in itself destination to relax.... little need to leave. but if you must, Bretto's is a quaint restaurant 5 blocks or so away.
Great staff. Extensive amenities. room great. Quiet, high ceiling, bathtub. No hidden charge. Bed comfortable. In room safe secure Location mixed bag... not easily walkable if your first time in area, but can be easily learned. Shuttle to locations "free" but drivers are so polite, prompt that I was unable to resist tipping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

A 'not so Grand' hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked good from the outside. The staff were friendly, and some understood the 'service' imperative.
Cons: The hotel would be fine if one got the room that was booked, and there was active and diligent management onsite.
Location: Plenty of things to do nearby in the mall.
The smiling front desk staff were a good start. However, I booked a 'corner room' and didn't get it. I got 'upgraded' to a lesser room. The room was clean and comfortable though in need of some care- burn marks on the carpet from an iron. The bed was great. The bathroom fitting, a shower rose had been made from a galvanized pot base. Nail holes were made for the water outlets. Classy! Complimentary vehicle parking was in a muddy spare lot next door. If you are looking forward to a delicious buffet breakfast then plan to eat elsewhere. No brewed coffee, only instant coffee. No milk, just powder. No 'good morning', only 'Do you have your breakfast stub?'. The bread was mouldy, all of it. As the local cat 'meowed' and scavenged through the breakfast area the cartoons played on the tv for the staff to watch.I finally tracked down some water by the end of my breakfast. I asked for replacement bread but it never came. Pointless really...the toaster did not work anyway. I wished that I had spent my 450p for breakfast elsewhere. Utterly disappointed in this 'not so grand' hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ONLY Place is LGH!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lewis Grand are the BEST. EXCELLENT SERVICE, excellent accommodations. No other hotel in Angeles comes close!
Cons: 1 - Not more LGHs (only Marco Polo in Cebu matches)! 2 - Staff are UNDERPAID!! 3 - Not allowed to dive off balcony (probably a good thing).
Location: Discover for yourself, that is the fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Elegant Manor

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Lewis Grand is a very beautiful facility that's real close to the local activities. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The comfort of the room and the patio bar kept us from leaving the hotel. I will recommend others to stay at the Lewis Grand...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lewis Grand Wala Sleep

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was on the fifth floor and we heard the humming of a generator all night long. sounded like a diesel trucks was parked outside our window. even had maintenance come to the room at 2 am but nothing was done about the noise, so very little sleep for two days. Very disappointed with a hotel with this rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In my view this is a 3.5 star property.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Impressive property from the street with a spectacular pool setting but the guest room itself was a little disappointing. The carpet was stained and the room had a slight unpleasant odour. I think it is time for a renovation of the guest rooms.