Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Staff front counter even is bad understanding

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Only the cleaner very help full and very kind and freindly
Cons: pleanty to need to be fix after this expiriance we never go back and i dont recomend of all freinds in australia
Location: Not very good at all
Front counter cant understand even im pilipina,shower is slow heat and take 10minutes to make hot,breakfast 50% good and not much choice,and driver for service is dont much place and charge for SM 200peso thats bad for service of hotel for costomer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great pool

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was greatand very secure place to stay. The hotel is showing some age, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tesxas

elegnat hotel close to all the gitls

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: everythinh
Cons: stop getting deposit on minibar
Location: lots to do, lots to see
very nice, very elegant, good location, grood everthing, has to be the best in angeles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karl, Warm Greetings from the Lewis Grand Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Lewis Grand Hotel. We hope that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones and we will hopefully be able to soon welcome you back again here. You are most certainly always more than welcome! We trust that in the meantime now you have arrived safe and well back home. From our side, we sincerely hope that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We hope that we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, whilst you were staying here. And we are already looking forward to welcome you back again. Should there be anything that we can do for you, or assist you with, now or in regards of a possible upcoming next stay of yours here with us, then please do not hesitate to contact us, anytime, thank you. We will certainly always be happy to be of service to you. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future. Best Regards, LGH Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury but with some signs of wear and tear

Posted May 13, 2017
The place seems pretty popular. It radiates luxury, but it has also kind of a pretentious overtone to it. Rooms are large and comfortable, and often have a view. The bathrooms show signs of serious wear and tear, and are not quite as functional as one would like....for instance, to get warm water it can take 15 min or more, or sometimes there is none at all. The safe is too small: one cannot even put a folder or a laptop in it. The food at the on-site restaurant is a bit expensive compared to similar localities. So overall, it's a nice place, which, in my opinion, in some areas though doesn't quite live up to its reputation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
nothing special. food is lousy. can't understand how someone can find the food good at all. to expensive for what it is. even manila offers better quality and quantity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Perfect location for shopping and socialising

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Relaxing by the pool during the day and close to the entertainment in the evenings. Large Mall just minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok, very dated, Very quiet and peaceful... BUT

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are getting a little old now, Still Carpet on the floors, The styling of the room is still old fashion. I had the 5th floor Jaccuzzi room. Furniture is also a little dated. There was a desk type table and a coffee table, but no dining table. I would suggest adding a dining table and extra chair for guests. The bathroom was ok, The jaccuzzi had chip marks through out, where porcelin had come off over time and use, time to replace it! The balcony is SUPER small, but ok for 1-2 people. Squeeky door to balcony was a little annoying. Cash Machine was down throughout my whole trip which made it very inconvenient, as I had to walk about 10mins down to the bank. I probably will never stay at Lewis Grand hotel again due to some of these issue. I spent a lot more here than some other hotels and its definetly not worth the price. Central Park Tower hotel is my next try and would recommend others to have a look at that instead of lewis grand. Still was an ok hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Room at the Lewis Grand Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was good after I was given another room.
Cons: Room maintenance and cleanliness. When a customer experiences problems like the one I did, they should be given an upgrade.
Location: The location is close to the SM mall and they have a free shuttle there.
I thought I would give the Lewis Grand Hotel a try....and I was very disappointed. There were some very dark stains in the carpet right by the window. This should have been my first clue to what was in store for me. After taking a shower, the entire bathroom floor was flooded and smelled like dirty toilet water. I asked for an upgrade and the front desk said they would send maintenance up to fix the problem. After much debate, they still wouldn't change my room. Needless to say, it happened again. I asked them to fix the problem when I left for lunch. By the time I returned, 5 hours later, the bathroom was still flooded. I called the front desk again and demanded a new room. After sending maintenance up to check out the problem, they finally gave me a new room. Not an upgrade, just another room. Another thing I didn't like was that they wanted to charge 400p for a ride any where, except they did have a free shuttle to the SM mall. So, overall, I'm really not impressed with the hotel rooms and hotel appearance over all. It's a little run down and dirty on the outside. The website makes it look a lot cleaner and nicer. I didn't eat at the hotel or use the bar or pool, so i can't really comment about those. On the other side, once I was in a different room, the staff seemed very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angles

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel was beautiful but needed hot watet for showers. Food was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a grea hotel. Excellent staff at the front desk, and bar area. Overall great experience always catering to my needs. arrange taxi's, trips back to manila, and the room was more than perfect. Comfortable, nice beds, clean and great facilities.