Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Clean happy room

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Came here low on cash and room was great for the money so I booked 3 more nights and then they gave me a even better room so I booked 4 more nights ! In this city this places great for the money!!
3 out of 5
by DENNIS

Low cost and peaceful

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Low cost, small room, slow shower. This is a real budget hotel so do not expect much. I stayed one night and that was ok and enough. To far to walk to acess main road.
3 out of 5
by j from from usa

Short stay ok ... cheap price

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
tv no good. bed sheet not really good. but just cheap for short stay. you get what i pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. my cap was missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Ok

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was given one of their old rooms. The room is indeed spacious and clean. Noise from the neighbourhood can be heard. Recommending that shower head be replaced for it emits not that much water. Putting shower curtain will help keep the other areas of the bathroom dry. Breakfast contains one scrambled egg, bread and coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel needs work. Not complete - it appears they are trying to modernize it. The people who worked there were nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it is stated in the confirmation of booking that deluxe room is with 1 king size bed and 1 single bed good for 4pax. BUT only 1 king size bed is there. be specific with the information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very basic

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate for the price paid, but we could have been given more information, instead we constantly had to ask, and some of the listed services were none existent, But it was clean sheets and a warm shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My bad experience at The Red Tulip Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
No breakfast provided. No room service available. Poor room maintenance. The airconditioning unit was terrible. Shower was not giving enough water. TV was preposterous, no cable connection. They do not have floormat, provided that their service road is still not finished. Overall experience 1/10, lack-luster. I will not recommend this hotel.All of your facilities were poorly maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cebu

Nice and affordable.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Very much affordable to young professionals. Walking distance to mall, nightlife and my workplace.