Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

A Solid 4

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Enjoyed the railroad in Jamestown, shopping in Sonora and Murphys. Coloma was fun too.
Easy check-in, nice room, great location. Our room was like a semi-suite; sleeping area was divided from the couch/sitting area. This is good for us since the wife likes to stay up later than me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here.. great room.. pleasantly surprised at the breakfast.. lots of choices.. the BEST Best Western we've ever stayed at! 😃
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socal

Mold and mildew

Posted Oct 5, 2017
After I told the staff about the mold and mildew in the bathroom, she said it’s in the walls there’s nothing we can do about it. Most of the mold and mildew I saw was only on the shower tile and on the ceiling. Looks like you could just clean it off with bleach if you tried. But I’m allergic to it, so I didn’t get much sleep and woke up with sinus and lung infection.
4 out of 5
by Janell

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except that Wi-Fi did not work on the iPhone. It worked on the iPad but not on the iPhone.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely charming. Surprisingly clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to Calaveras Big Trees State Park

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Close to Calaveras Big Trees State Park.
Large town for area with many options for dinner. Staff was friendly at front desk and informative of area. Nice big clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel was near the center of town. The rooms were very large with balconies. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The parking lot could be better - existing space is inadequate.
The parking lot could be better - existing space is inadequate. The breakfast was nice and the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hil, CA

nice hotel in Angels Camp

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning system
This is the second time we stayed at the hotel. The staff is excellent. The room is clean and the only improvement is with regard to the heater/ air conditioner. It was a little noisy. Otherwise I would rate the hotel as a 5 instead of a 4.