Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Super family friendly B&B

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small family-run cozy friendly B&B. We passed by before going to Yosemite the next day. Arriving late at night (8:50pm) and didn't have dinner, so the host Janet helped reserve a table in an Italian restaurant nearby that was to close at 9pm. After telling them that we would go to Yosemite national park the next day, she recommend us to leave latest 7am. If so, we would have to give up the famous breakfast at the Cooper's. In lieu of the breakfast, she prepared a pack of quick food the night before so that we could bring and eat during the journey. Something to consider for your visit: - No room keys available; however, we didn't feel like unsecured. - WiFi is quite weak and available only close to the living room - maybe LTE works faster in your rooms. - Courtesy of beer, wines (red / white), soda and water in the living room!!! Overall - we loved the amazing hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After a day in Yosemite

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We entered Yosemite from Tioga pass. Great views from 9,000 feet to the valley floor. Cooper House is about 80 miles outside the park. A wonderful place to relax after that day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Although this place is a bit hard to find after dark, this bed and breakfast is a very lovely place in deed! The hosts were very kind and the service was wonderful. The breakfast was very delicious and we were even offered cookies. Would definitely go again and recommend to others!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Great!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Hostess
Location: Very intriguing little towns in the area!
Excellent hostess with very great recommendations. Extremely helpfu. Comfortable room, private patio. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee terrific.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms are private, but not ensuite. But hosts Janet and Bill were marvelous, the food was exceptional and the bed was super comfy!
5 out of 5
by jason

Great Rest Stop.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
So relaxing. So peaceful. This town we were located in is an historic gem. Our host, Janet was a great big heart of hospitality. Greeted us with kindness. Our room was very clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. My wife and I would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Russell from West Sacramento

Nice place!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with our tween daughter in the suite - separate/attached room with a private bathroom. After an arduous day of wine tasting, shopping, and eating in nearby Murphys, we spent the evening in Cooper House with a rousing game of Monopoly (stack o' games in the entrance room). Nice fireplace, complimentary snacks, coffee, tea, and even an open bottle of local wine. The owners were friendly and the breakfast was great. Comfy beds, nice porch, quiet neighborhood right next to "downtown" Angel's Camp.
5 out of 5
by Perry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels