Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Historic motel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the oldest motel in historic Angels Camp. Older but clean. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gonzalo

Nice small town spot - don't overlook the Frog!

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
You pay what you get for. This is a motel in a small town so you shouldn't rate it based on big city hotels. It's quaint and out of the way. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you really need. You can park right outside your room if you get there in time. WiFi is phenomenal. There is just one manager running the show, so you may not catch her at the right time, but otherwise she is very accommodating. may not be the fake overly friendly type you find elsewhere, but who cares. Don't expect turndown service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frogs legs

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and convenient stay within walking distance to a few eating places. Frog races optional extra lol
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but cute and clean!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
VERY noisy! Trucks and cars on Murphy's Grade. Heater sounded like a 747 taking off. Shower head was very poor. If I were to stay at this place again, I would request a room away from the road. We had the end unit and our heads were ten feet from Murphy's Grade!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Advertised senior discount but did not honor

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Disappointed in most of it. Terrible old scratchy towels and sample shampoo only. No decaf coffee.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Outdated smelly room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
First thing I noticed when I walked in the room was bad smell. I knew I could not get a room at any other hotels in the area for my price range over busy Labor Day weekend, so instead of changing the hotel, I turned on the A/C and went out. It was better when I came back to the room with A/C running for 4 hours. Second thing I noticed was how small and dirty the bathroom was. I just had to close my eyes and let it not bother me while staying there. I just hoped they changed the sheets on the bed before I checked in. I would have slept in my tent if the temperature outside wasn't 105 degrees that day, but I had no other choice...but pay for $99.48 and stay at this filthy motel. I would not go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Charming

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Jumping Frog is a charming , somewhat retro, motel well-located near several restaurants and a supermarket. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The little park in the center of the grounds is pretty. I would stay again.