Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Advertised senior discount but did not honor

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Disappointed in most of it. Terrible old scratchy towels and sample shampoo only. No decaf coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Outdated smelly room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
First thing I noticed when I walked in the room was bad smell. I knew I could not get a room at any other hotels in the area for my price range over busy Labor Day weekend, so instead of changing the hotel, I turned on the A/C and went out. It was better when I came back to the room with A/C running for 4 hours. Second thing I noticed was how small and dirty the bathroom was. I just had to close my eyes and let it not bother me while staying there. I just hoped they changed the sheets on the bed before I checked in. I would have slept in my tent if the temperature outside wasn't 105 degrees that day, but I had no other choice...but pay for $99.48 and stay at this filthy motel. I would not go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Charming

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Jumping Frog is a charming , somewhat retro, motel well-located near several restaurants and a supermarket. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The little park in the center of the grounds is pretty. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel, close to town center

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: Read above. Cleanliness!
The bathroom was not clean when we checked in and we had to request a clean up. Towels were few and thin. There was dust from some time earlier, on bathroom sills. Carpet did not feel clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Expensive for it's condition

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Rooms are not clean. Mold in the shower and floor under sink which leaks. Towels are little more than rags. Bed and pillows uncomfortable and old. Overpriced for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Smelled like bleach when you opened door, bathroom floor was dirty, no bathtub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Motel reminded me of my childhood traveling on the old Route 66. Built in 1947 very charming comfortable and clean. Modern big screen tv, coffee pot, microwave and fridge too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom

Good Value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This is a very basic clean motel walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. Towels were clean and white but harsh. Pillows hard. Flat screen TV with basic cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down and Dirty.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was dirty and lacking in general maintenance. We found wads of hair in the bathroom. Shower was dirty and the floor had not been swept either. Wi fi was not usable. At $80 I at least expect the room to be sanitary. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two days August.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The price per night was good for the area.
Cons: ?
Location: We stayed there during our Yosemite trip.
Maid unplugged refrigerator while we were gone and turned air condioning off. This may have been a mistake, and standard practice on single night stays? The room was small but functional.