Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and felt very new

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great breakfast included and friendly staff. They were able to bring in a rollaway bed for us. The bed was a bit weak, but it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Motel, close to Murphys and Ironstone

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, large rooms
Cons: Perfect
Location: Murphys and Ironstone very close
Vert nice. Large rooms. Like new. Not what you would expect from Travel Lodge.Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here overnight after the Lindsay Buckingham/Christine McVie concert in Murphys. It was a short drive from the concert venue. The room was quite large (we had a room with 2 Queen beds) and the beds were very comfortable. The typical continental breakfast in the morning was enough to get us going and the coffee was excellent! We would definitely stay her again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was a nice room. Close to where I needed to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gm , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us have a safe journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from angel camp California

Very nice interior remodel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when I went inside the room because it looks brand-new. It was quite roomy With a very large bathroom. Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Exterior was a little in need of maintenance, but the room was recently redone and very nice. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated rooms in a nice town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms were well appointed and newly renovated. The carpet on the walkways was pretty nasty. The breakfast area needed some help keeping up - all the tables were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

can't connect WIFI and... bed bugs!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
they have WIFI, which I can't connect in. the staff said there was no complain about it and restart the router, still, can't connect, tried my smartphone, iPad and laptop and even kindle! the worst, found two bed bugs!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was huge and A/C worked great in some very hot weather. Bathroom was newly remodeled, worked great and was very clean. Room had a dank, musty smell to it. Trash was overflowing outside at the dumpster and bags of trash were all over the ground. Trash was still on the ground after dumpster was emptied. Overall it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

OK hotel, but some maintenance issues

Posted Jun 25, 2017
toilet seat not screwed down properly, many dead flies in room, sink and shower hot and cold reversed, ice maker not in working condition, charged credit card for early check in without asking me if I would rather pay for that small fee in cash and gave me no receipt, had to move a pile boxes and some old furniture from parking space, otherwise it was ok and complimentary breakfast was good.