Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Was a little disappointed with this hotel. On arrival the reception area looks lovely but the corridors and rooms are in need of a makeover, not just because it was old fashioned but wear and tear as well. Please note there is no elevator in this hotel. The room was relatively clean though massive cobwebs in the bathroom. Staff were lovely and welcoming, breakfast was good but not very varied and whoever did the terrace did well as it looks lovely. Overall it wasn't bad but was not exactly to my expectations. If I was to return to Angers, I probably would stay in the Ibis Styles on the same street.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer J from Magnolia

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel, NO ELEVATOR, a decent breakfast. Staff is very friendly, limited English speaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped room

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Very small room
Location: Angers worth a visit
Very cramped room, even by French standards. Angers is a lovely town and there is probably better value elsewhere. 10 minute walk to old town. Parking on street or a garage car park which we did not use. Surprisingly quiet location. Ceiling fan, no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The hotel was conveniently located to all attractions and within easy walking distance to restaurants. The room was small but clean as was the bathroom. There is no AC which we would have enjoyed but for one night it was not a big deal since we opened the window. Breakfast was a separate charge but was fine for the money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour un court séjour

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Proche de la gare et proche du centre ville (restaurants, bar) tout en étant dans une rue calme. Chambre confortable et personnel accueillant.
4 out of 5
by Kenny

Je recommande

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel très correct, je recommande
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Merci encore pour votre commentaire.
4 out of 5
by Yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Literie très confortable et petit-déjeuner copieux (heureusement, car il est un peu cher) avec des nombreux produits locaux.
5 out of 5
by Lise

très bien

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Chambre propre et confortable mais vraiment petite pour le prix. Accueil charmant et petit déjeuner bien garni. Situation idéale dans la ville, proche de la gare et des rues à restaurants/bars, tout en étant en retrait et donc calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels