Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Living on past memories

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: If the owner was to look at other five star place, he would know what is required
we have stayed at over 50 five stars hotels, booked mainly with Expedia,but this hotel was not up to the Standard of Relais and Chateaux,as it is lacking the attention to detail,that you expect of a 5star Hotel . This also is the first ever review that I have done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Biarritz which is very chic, but do take a taxi or the bus into town as parking is very difficult. Also close to Spain and the Pyrenees.
A truly great hotel with friendly and helpful staff throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

wonderful location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel for the price we paid. Wonderful location, but a bit tired (though they keep it clean)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel in serene environment

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel charm, room size, staff.
The hotel is located on a lake offering a relaxing stay at a short driving distance to Biarritz. The room was very large and beautifully decorated! Total comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel with lovely staff

Posted May 6, 2017
We had a lovely time at the beautiful Chateau de Brindos. The building was amazing, great view from our balcony and the staff were so lovely and helpful. Close to the airport and a short taxi ride to town. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Jan

An oasis of calm

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Exceeded all expectations! A beautiful place, very friendly staff and our room was fabulous with a view of the lake, we were only let down by the weather. We had our meal in the restaurant and no exaggeration it was some of the best food we have tasted. I am vegetarian and the chef presented me with two superb dishes. Fine dining for a reasonable price- 3 courses for 54 euros. If you find yourself in Biarritz don't miss the chance to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away between Bayonne and Barritzz

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It is a old family home in a lake very close to Bayonne and Biarritz. For an urban area it is very quiet with a forest surrounding the lake. It has a great breakfast for 18 euros in a wonderful dining area. Rooms are very large and the bathtub is marvelous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Last Minute booking as flight was cancelled. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by Amanda from San Francisco

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a close friend's wedding and the chateau was beautiful. It was totally booked for the wedding so we were able to see the backyard and grounds completely customized for our friends and it was the perfect backdrop to a beautiful weekend. The staff seemed very friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit tired but elegant and pleasant

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room quite stuffy but with windows open a pleasant breeZe blows through. Nice property, pleasant if not English speaking staff. Nicely located