Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford England

a very well maintained budget hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Our family room, 1 x double bed, I x double bunk bed adjoining, big bathroom and terrace was very clean and spacious and met our needs entirely.
Cons: maybe breakfast could be improved with a choice of eggs, but this is a very minor issue.
Location: Anglet is very near to the airport and is a lovely location. The local bus service to Biarritz is very good and cheap (1 x euro for 24hr ticket)
My family and I were very pleased we chose this location, after a difficult and tiring journey we found that our booking was not registered for some reason but the hotel staff...Olga and Laila... could not have been more helpful in resolving this problem, particularly, in spite of our poor French language skills. Both ladies are a credit to the hotel. They also provided us with excellent local information. We particularly enjoyed the pool and pool area. We are inclined to think this is a very good hotel for families travelling on a budget, in fact it is one of the best we've experienced in France.l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel wifi

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Easy to give to from the motorway and free parking
Location: Easy to give to from the motorway. Not much to do nearby.
The first room we had been given could not receive the hotel wifi. Subsequently, we were given another room which had very poor wifi reception. It worked intermittently. There was also one powerpoint in the room and that was for the TV. The kitchen facilities were extra cost.
2 out of 5
by Derek from Bridgnorth

Stalag 14

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
For me this hotel is a family hotel - if you want to swim in the pool, the hotel is very tired, the bar restaurant was not open in the evening, there were not tea and coffee making facilities, the beds were tired and uncomfortable. The hotel felt to me like a 1960's Butlins type holiday camp. And it was overpriced Oh, the shower was reasonable, other than that if you're using it as a stopover on your way down to Spain, foreget it, sleep in the car. I would have preferred to
3 out of 5
by kat from norwich, uk

nice hotel, poorly maintained

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
pro's: Staff friendly, nice pool, free bus to the beach from nearby bus stop, shops & amenities close by, free parking .cons: has not been well maintained - we had booked a studio with kitchenette, but kitchenette was locked up, we had use of fridge & staff found us a kettle on day 2, but we were told the kitchen area did not work & most of the kitchen ares were not in working order. Nice to have table tennis & tennis courts(although tarmac cracked). Did not use gym or squash facilities. We arrived Sunday & restaurant was closed that evening so we had to go out. Did not use restaurant - no menu displayed whilst we were there. Check in time was 4pm - we were not aware of this, but were kindly allowed to use pool area & leave luggage until room ready.
4 out of 5
by Alan smart from Berkshire, England

Great value for money.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very easy to find and had ample parking. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a good sized family room but the double bed had a very bad dip in the middle of the mattress. The room was more than satisfactory. The hotel was walking distance to a shopping centre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Long time expat

Good Stopover

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on HotelClub
A good place to stay with children. The quad room with bunk beds worked well, it was like having 2 rooms.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Antwerp

Nice stopover

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
easy place to stay on my way to Portugal, minus point the bar and restaurant were closed so had to go out to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello, we thank you for your comment. Our restaurant is opened on Monday to Thursday and our bar is generally open every day. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Will visit again

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: quiet, clean, very nice pool
Cons: leaking bathroom
Location: good location, but the first time slightly difficult to find
Nice clean place, if you travel with a car easy access to Biarritz
2 out of 5
by Amit

Unhappy

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
The 2 main issues for us1. The bad matrix was old. And not straight anymore we didn't get too much to sleep, in the morning. When I feedback to the reception they just ignore . Other issue we order the room with baby bad and they charge us 10 euro for it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels