Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford ipon Avon UK

Immaculate family hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 4, 2017
A modern clean hotel great for families in a good location. Don't worry about the proximity to the small airport we didn't notice any noise. We arrived and our room wasn't quite ready at 2pm and so the smart staff immediately offered us complimentary drinks whilst we waited 10 mins and the kids went off to play table tennis. Previous experience of reasonably priced hotels in France and particularly in this area has been either basic or the first part of shabby chic. This hotel is refreshing, smart, welcoming with an excellent hot and cold breakfast. We stayed in the superieur family room with two doubles and aircon of course and a good hot shower. Sometimes we question the star rating but we would say a true four star by English standards. The kids loved the pool , probably not suitable for under sevens on their own as it's quite deep our seven and ten year olds were fine and enjoyed morning and evening swims whilst we had delicious tapas on the terrace next to them. For us the location was ideal, equidistant to Anglet plage and Bayonne, from here we surfed all day on Anglet , dined in a fab tapas bar in Bayonne strolled through Biarritz and really enjoyed a visit to St Jean de Luz, the back streets are some of the best for browsing you will find we preferred it to Biarritz for restaurants and shops although the beaches are crowded as it's safe and idyllic. You won't be disappointed with this hotel, great for a comfortable mini break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel 👍

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We arrived late and had to leave very early to catch our flight. The staff was very friendly and helpful, arranging out shuttle to the airport (with our flight crew who were incidentally staying at the Movotel) and they made sure breakfast was available for us at 5am, long before the "normal" hour. We were very pleased overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren

great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel is s building site

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The staff did not seem prepared for our arrival (there was no cot for my son) and all facilities were compromised by the building works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary

Renovations

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is under construction so be ready for lots of noise in the mornings. It is a very nice location and a very friendly hotel and we had stayed here previously so the building works didn't bother us too much
2 out of 5
by Richard from Worcestershire

Nice breakfast - shame about the refurbishment

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel for convenience because we were travelling up through France and needed an overnight stay where we could get an evening meal and breakfast. Unfortunately the hotel was being refurbished - though we knew this when booking we were not informed that the restaurant would be closed which we only found out when we arrived - and the bar facilities were limited. The only other restaurant in the vicinity was at the Ibis which was fine but busy when we arrived because it was taking the overflow from the Novotel. More information would have been appreciated, as we would probably have not stayed there had we known. However, the staff coped very well at breakfast time and it was surprisingly good, considering the conditions. Refurbishments are due to be finished in July - will probably be fine then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Airport Hotel exceeding expectations

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping is to a very high standard
Location: The hotel is well located, offering free shuttle service to the Biarritz airport, and easy walking distance to the bus service into Biarritz.
Although I only spent one day & night here, found it to be a professionally run, well-maintained facility. The Housekeeping is to a very high standard, the room comfortable enough that I had the best sleep here, in all of my 3-week visit to the Basque region. And I must comment on the very professional staff -- not only helpful, but in a warm, personal way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION FOR AIRPORT

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Make sure are p to standard and not hope somebody will accept inferior rooms.
Location: I used it to travel from the airport
I've marked room comfort as to start with I was give a room where the air conditioning didn't work and the alternative air condoning unit was blowing out hot air. I feel that the hotel must have known about a potential problem with keeping the room comfortable. I was given another room which was good but for a time I was worried that there wasn't another one available as the hotel apparently was fully booked. As I was unwell at the time it was something I could have done without.