Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not a good surprise

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Check in took 10+ minutes, due to confusion/inexperience of clerk. Asked for confirmation that the room was already paid for already through Expedia? Rooms were not clean. Sheets were stained enough that one person in our group slept on top of the bed in clothes. Pillow cases were acceptable though. Morning coffee was served by a shoeless pajama wearing staff member. Very surprising and unprofessional. Final issue, there was a poorly repaired bullet hole in the door to one of the rooms. This caused a night of restless sleep for the occupant. Traveling for business and booking online can be risky - this one turned out bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The rooms smells super bad. And the receptionist it’s rude. But the worst in the morning at breakfast time they run out of coffee and the same rude lady came out with the coffee with no shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angleton, Tx.

Nice and handy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Convenient to where we needed to be. Facility was clean and parking was easy plus close to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

It's Impressions not good!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I walked in and immediately smelled a strong curry smell mixed with moisture in the air. There were fruit flies all over the front desk and lobby areas. Cancelled Immediately and walked out.
4 out of 5
by Jauqwiana

Cowgirl happy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's was ok for what I was there for
3 out of 5
by guy from houston

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
very clean, the breakfast wasn't all that
1 out of 5
by Thomas from TX

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Their customer service & attitude was some of the worst that I have ever encountered. The positive reviews that are posted online are very surprising!
I made my reservation for Americas Best Value Inn in Angleton for the night of February 07-08th on January 26th through Expedia, as I usually do. When we arrived that night after a seven-hour drive, the hotel clerk (an Indian lady by the name of "Mary") claimed that she did not not know anything about our reservation, and that the hotel was fully booked. When I provided my Expedia itinerary number and even showed her the confirmation e-mail with all of the information in it, she laughed and stated that they did not receive the fax (presumably from Expedia), and that they could do nothing about it. When I pressed about the fact that the entire town was booked and that we were relying on our confirmed reservation, she literally threw her hands up and stated that this was not their problem. When I repeatedly requested to speak to her supervisor, she finally called a man who claimed to be the manager. After I explained the situation to him, he asked to speak to the clerk again, but failed to provide any accommodations, alternatives, or even an apology. The situation was not resolved, and we ultimately ended up departing and (very!) fortunately finding accommodations elsewhere. Their poor attitude, complete lack of professionalism, and inability to resolve the situation will lead us to never consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Inexpensive, yet more than I was expecting. "Incredible" breakfast was cereal and pre-packaged muffins, so not so "incredible," but otherwise the hotel was well kept, clean, room was updated and more comfortable than I anticipated for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No title.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The experience was good but there was no stopper in the sink and there were no chairs to sit in except the desk chair.
3 out of 5
by Unhappytraveler

Did not honor online pricing

Posted May 25, 2012 on Orbitz
Refused to honor online pricing and charged me more for the room than when I booked it. I did not discover this until the next morning, and they refused to fix it. I will never stay there again.