Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by guy from houston

ok

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
very clean, the breakfast wasn't all that
1 out of 5
by Thomas from TX

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Their customer service & attitude was some of the worst that I have ever encountered. The positive reviews that are posted online are very surprising!
I made my reservation for Americas Best Value Inn in Angleton for the night of February 07-08th on January 26th through Expedia, as I usually do. When we arrived that night after a seven-hour drive, the hotel clerk (an Indian lady by the name of "Mary") claimed that she did not not know anything about our reservation, and that the hotel was fully booked. When I provided my Expedia itinerary number and even showed her the confirmation e-mail with all of the information in it, she laughed and stated that they did not receive the fax (presumably from Expedia), and that they could do nothing about it. When I pressed about the fact that the entire town was booked and that we were relying on our confirmed reservation, she literally threw her hands up and stated that this was not their problem. When I repeatedly requested to speak to her supervisor, she finally called a man who claimed to be the manager. After I explained the situation to him, he asked to speak to the clerk again, but failed to provide any accommodations, alternatives, or even an apology. The situation was not resolved, and we ultimately ended up departing and (very!) fortunately finding accommodations elsewhere. Their poor attitude, complete lack of professionalism, and inability to resolve the situation will lead us to never consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Inexpensive, yet more than I was expecting. "Incredible" breakfast was cereal and pre-packaged muffins, so not so "incredible," but otherwise the hotel was well kept, clean, room was updated and more comfortable than I anticipated for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No title.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The experience was good but there was no stopper in the sink and there were no chairs to sit in except the desk chair.
3 out of 5
by Unhappytraveler

Did not honor online pricing

Posted May 25, 2012 on Orbitz
Refused to honor online pricing and charged me more for the room than when I booked it. I did not discover this until the next morning, and they refused to fix it. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cktx

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: hair dryer didn't work, weak coffee
cleanm smelled fresh, staff was very helpful i will be back,
2 out of 5
by TexasCop

Alright...

Posted May 11, 2012 on Orbitz
Motel was alright. Lts of noise till after midnight. Due it's great location and room prices it had a lot of lower element clientele staying there.. The room was nice though.
5 out of 5
by The gambler

traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Needs a better breakfast. Stayed at the same motel in another city and their breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Rockwall, TX, USA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: In nice part of town and quiet.
I was apprehensive as I've been in small town hotels with poor conditions, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, not fancy, but sufficient for a one night stay for myself. Bed was comfortable, which I can't say for a lot of pricier hotels. Shower was nice. Continental breakfast was not much, but I did not expect much at the price and I don't do breakfast anyway.
4 out of 5
by David from Oklahoma

not bad for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2012
The accomodations were clean and neat. I found the refrigerator and microwave to be a pleasant addition from hotels of the past. There was a hole in the wall in my room that had been caused by a fist, but it did not affect my comfort or stay. All in all, not too bad for the price. Service at the front desk was fast and pleasant.