Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Good for a couple days

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location was what we needed
Cons: Doors need to close all the way without have to be pulled hard.
Location: Walmart, Wendys and Mcdonalds and more near by
We just needed a place to sleep a couple days while visiting family. This place is clean and ahs small breakfast available. They were able to give me a downstairs since dad is handicapped. It worked out fine. Thanks again.... This is second or third time I have stayed there. It is convient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Economical stay in Angleton TX

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Positives were clean room, good breakfast selection, comfortable bed.
Cons: Positives were clean room, good breakfast selection, comfortable bed.
Location: Location is near a Walmart and a number of fast food restaurants.
The BW is an economical choice of hotels in Angleton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Good hotel clean good size rooms next to Walmart. Friendly staff Close to everything in town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by BWSmiles, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments to the hotel and staff. We look forward to Welcoming you back on your next visit! #BWSmiles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean but had to climb two flight of stairs to get to room and as a female alone was given a room right by the stairs. I guess if you have someone to carry your luggage and don't mind two flight of steep stairs to get to your room it's okay. The breakfast area is tiny and it was full. I would not stay here again because there is no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. The front desk staff are available 24-hours a day to assist with any requests or concerns you may have. I encourage you to reach out to us so that we can take immediate measures to solve any problems. Thank you for your comments and I invite you back to stay with us again so that we may exceed your expectations. Since we do not have an elevator on our site, next time you stay with us, the front desk staff would be more than happy to assist you with your luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with our stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Can you send a copy of the bill/receipt Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by FD staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good small-town hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel will not satisfy the traveler looking for a posh resort, but it is as good as you can get for a smaller town place that caters to business travelers. The hotel was well maintained and the service was friendly. The complementary breakfast bar was the standard fare, and everything was fresh. The location was convenient with respect to choice of local restaurants, and there is a Wal-Mart next door in case you forgot anything. It is hard to do better in a town smaller than 50,000 people.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Book this one; it's all good!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for business in local area. Good breakfast, clean rooms, wonderful service. I'd have preferred a softer bed, as the mattress was firm, but overall, a great place.
2 out of 5
by Excel Finance

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet needs to be replaced, it was sticky, makeup left on the pep hole, a black bug in the bed & stains on behind the nightstand which was scary. They are remodling which is nescessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We will discuss these issues with the hotel's staff. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by Carroll

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels