Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel. The only thing I was disappointed by was the cleaning of the room. We went to church and came back the room was not cleaned. We were in the room for about an hour and then left and we "missed" the time frame to have our room serviced. The next day we were not feeling well and did not leave the room until noon. Again we missed maid service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is fairly new, very clean and staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but for sure need some updates, the

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel is not too old but is it not kept in decent conditions
Location: close to the beach
Nice location but for sure need some updates, the hotel is not too old but is it not kept in decent conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nearby Houston and Gulf Coast cities

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet good parking.
Cons: Chair in room 220 needed spot cleaning in several areas. A/C was not on when I arrived and took a while for room to cool off.
Location: Centrally located between Gulf Coast towns and Houston. Every chain eating facility one could want was within ten minutes or less.
Had family member in hospital in Lake Jackson, Texas. Was possibility he would be transferred to Houston Medical Center. This hotel was by 288 which was a fast jump to Lake Jackson, and less than forty minutes if I would have to visit Houston hospitals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A/C wasn't working in first room. Front desk gave us another room right away. Overall great hotel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Cedric, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your survey. I apologize the initial room's air conditioner was not cooling; however, I am pleased my staff took care of you quickly and assigned you another room. Thank you for staying with us and please come again.
2 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to submit a rating for our property. We will look at the room you were in and work to improve our rating and make each guest stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Cedric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dirty room and facility. Our bed looked like someone slept in it. The carpet was sticky. There was mold on the A/C unit. It looked like someone pooped on the sheer curtain. There was an opened, half drank water bottle in the fridge still. The shower had lots of dirty marks on the walls that were easily wiped off. The toilet wasn't connected to the floor so every time you say on it, it shifted violently.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cedric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Once we find the room you were in, we will take care of the items you listed. Plus make sure none of the other rooms have this type of problem. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Cedric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.