Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - near the centre

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: May be reception could open before 4pm with guests arriving earlier than this time to get the most out of their stay.
Location: Situated near the river - so easy for walks. The walk into town is via steep hill, but the view is lovely and there is plenty of restaurants.
Although check-in was 4pm we arrived on a motorbike early. After contacting the hotel by phone the owner came and opened the reception area and showed us to our room. It was exactly as described. To get to the centre you need to walk up a steep hill but it is well-worth the view, with plenty of restaurants. The hotel is modern and the owners have really presented all the rooms with bright colours and high standards. This is also reflected in the breakfast room, and garden. Definitely would stay here again. Family run hotel which deserves to do really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but agreable stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and quite modern.
Cons: The internet connection
Location: 20 minutes walk from the train station, near the Charentes, 20 minutes walk from the Old Town.
I've spent one night at Hotel St-Antoine and I was pleased with my stay. The room was big enough for one person and was spotless. So was the bathroom which seems to have been modernized recently. The breakfast was also very good and was taking place in a very bright room opening to an interior garden. The staff was also useful and answered all of my questions. Overall, it was a good experience. I've seen hotels with more stars being way worst than this one. Everything was not perfect though, and the main downside is the wifi connection which was very slow (but free).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Located by river side and 1.2km walk into old town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, condition and friendliness of staff. The breakfast is well priced and generous (continental buffet).Downstairs terrace and dining area great
Cons: No AC - bur portable fans are provided in the rooms. Condition of bathrooms is good though some aspects are getting a little tired (such as tiling)
Location: Old town has all the good restaurants and is approximately 1.2 km away.
We stayed as an over-night transit stop on our way to Spain. The hotel is situated near the local river with nice riverside walks available. This part of town has few restaurants. The main restaurants are in the old town which is around 1.2km away. The approach roads to the old town can be steep in places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrops.

Beautiful setting in the Pyrenees

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Situation, room, decor
Cons: The use of the hotel's spa and pool was an extra payment for each individual session of one hour. Too much at 8.50 euros per resident
Location: skiing,walking
glorious view from room. Evening meal delicious especially as it was a sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Overnight stop - wish we had longer

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The staff thanks for the great welcome and send off
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Lovely town, hotel is next to a friendly bar/tabac & near the river. We really wish we had had more time to explore but it was just a stop over.
What a very welcoming hotel. We didn't expect them to speak English but they did and were very helpful & friendly. Well run and organised great buffet breakfast and a lovely comfortable room. Our dogs were welcomed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and good value family hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and good value.
Location: The hotel is a mile along the river from the old town centre which is very atmospheric. There is a fantastic free museum next to the cathedral
We had trouble finding hotels with rooms for 4 people. This hotel had 2 large rooms with separate baths together for a very reasonable price. There was no messing about to get the wifi either. The breakfast was very good in a pleasant room, or out in a lovely garden. I didn't use it, but there is a small but very well equipped gym with a rowing machine, cross trainer, treadmill and stationary bike. Good if you've had too many croissants and cheese! The owner and his sons were very friendly and helpful, and happy to store our luggage while we explored the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Wales

Disappointing with change of ownership

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: car parking - inadequate and insecure
Basic hotel and under new management of which we weren't informed. Limited car parking on unsecured adjacent ground. Not ideal with car packed full of holiday things. Too far off motorway to be of good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Site appears unpromising but everything else was excellent. Friendly and welcoming staff, large room which was comfortable quiet and spotless, free parking and an excellent breakfast. Not too far to walk into town, either. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Hotel on a very busy roundabout.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Free parking near by.
Cons: The shower was in the bath and not over it and had to be hand held with no shower screen or curtain it was difficult.
Location: The river was nearby and there was a good looking riverside restaurant and bar, unfortunately closed in October.
When we arrived we were lucky enough to get one of the three parking spaces right out side the entrance. How ever there being no restaurants nearby we had to drive into the city center for our evening meal. there is a free car park on the other side of the roundabout only 50 yards from the hotel. The road out side the hotel was very busy 24 hours a day. But the double glazed windows kept out the traffic noise. The rooms were clean and comfortable and staff helpful.