Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Good Hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights to look round Angouleme. Secure parking and lots of good restaurants. An interesting town for both the history and the wall art.
5 out of 5
by David

Great Location Just Off the Town Centre

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Charming staff, comfortable and spacious room, excellent breakfast. What more could one ask?
5 out of 5
by gareth

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and modern hotel situated in the centre, breakfast and evening meal are recommended.
5 out of 5
by Linda

lovely stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable hotel near many shops and restaurants in Angouleme.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great hotel in Angoulême

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the place. Great room. Very convenient to everything. Great deal on car parking. Good wifi. Decent breakfast but on the expensive side. My biggest issue was with the service. No one at the desk most of the time. No one helping people in the breakfast area. Just took a long time to find people when you needed them. Even still, I'll probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Marin from London

Efficient

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
From the outside it does not impress, but our superior room was huge, discreetly decorated and lighted, with all the amenities expected. Very good bed and bathroom. Easy parking. People who complained about the tight space in the parking should do some training in the London NCP car parks. The breakfast was mediocre and expensive for what was offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location within easy walking distance to many restaurants and there was easy parking in the garage of the hotel. The hotel layout is a bit odd and the rooms are somewhat dated. Our room was in an older wing where the whole room slanted to one side, including the bed which made it uncomfortable. The towels were tired and worn and the breakfast buffet had been raided due to some EuroCup traffic at the hotel - the staff did seem a bit overwhelmed but helpful. Overall it was standard Mercure fare, not really four star in my book.
5 out of 5
by Katy

Lovely hotel with comfortable room

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean room. Great value for money and in center of the town. Underground parking not very expensive, very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Angouleme is an excellent destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality city centre base

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This is hotel is in a very fine building at the centre of a historic city. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well equipped although the view into the inner well of the buildings was perhaps not the best that the hotel could offer. An underground car park was a bonus in a city where parking and road space are at a premium. Wi-fi was good when it worked. The quality and friendliness of the staff sets this hotel apart. The waitress who cheerfully served us a meal in an empty dining room at 10 pm. The helpful front desk staff who seemed to think of things from the customer's rather than the hotel's point of view. The chambermaid who greeted us with a cheerful smile. The reason for our visit was urgent and distressing. The attitude of the hotel staff did much to reduce the stresses of a very difficult few days.