Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
First off, this hotel was very difficult to find. Second, the rooms smelled musky and dank. There was a tray of fruit and sweets, which we initially thought was a nice touch, but upon closer inspection we could see that the grapes were completely moldy and the plums were starting to decay. It was as if it has been sitting there for a week. We didn't expect much, but the hotel rooms left much to be desired. The hotel breakfast was quite nice, but the dinner we had the night before was terrible. Not worth the money at all. The view from the hotel in the morning was lovely though. Luckily, we were only staying there for an evening. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel for other travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Isaac Hunt

Sucks

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Never go here, worst experience they charge you and give you nothing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
Slightly overpriced but no issues. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barnie from Aberdeen

Charming

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: A boat trip for the guests was organised by the owners.
Cons: Nobody speaks English but for the owners who also struggle.
Location: Amazing resort entwined with canals. Nice golf course nearby. Some natural beauties (waterfall, stream pools, various birds) also nearby.
The hotel is located in a secured area (Condominio) among plenty luxarious villas. It's comprised of many separate buildings with some rooms (included our master bedroom sufficient for 2 people with spacious shower room) in the main building above the restorant. Food is delicious but a breakfast is not as versatile. It has a swimming pool and an access to a canal where many tie their yachts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
The food and accommodations were excellent and we had a wonderful time. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo from Buenos Aires

Great choice!

Posted Feb 7, 2012
A great choice for people looking for a quite small hotel, in a very interesting place. The hotel is in a private condominium, right in the middle of houses, boats, restaurants, beach, country club, and marine tours, all at walking distances. There is also a nice tour walking to a natural waterfall. If you rent a car you are half way from Paraty and Angra dos Reis/Ilha Grande, places you must visit! It has that wonderful atmosphere you can get from a place served by their owners and a small staff, kind and professional, from the good home-made breakfast to the attractions recommendations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster - Will never go back

Posted Feb 15, 2011
This was our worst hotel experience in 15 years of travel ...... We had to take the room since we had no time to look around, and also new that most hotels were fully booked. One of the rooms was a disaster, with no window and the entrance door was only 1.1 meters...... Even our daughter hit her head, and she is 1.2 m ! The ceiling was only 1.7 meters, so I hit there once also...... We will never ever go gack there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brno, Czech Republic

A hidden treasure

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Beautiful guest house in a gated community. May be difficult to find - had to ask for directions several times. Very beautiful area reminding Fort Lauderdale. Nice little rooms with bath in a nicely decorated house with large open living room and a terrace overlooking a pool. Very relaxed, quiet place in a garden. Friendly staff, but no English. On site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Muito bom!!!

Posted May 6, 2017
Amamos a experiência que tivemos no hotel. Todos os funcionários nos atenderam muito bem, em especial a Adriana, que foi super simpática e profissional. Lugar lindo e aconchegante!