Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonably priced for season

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Great price for location and time of year
Cons: Older facility could use some updating
Business stay only one night but the staff was excellent, management was very engaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Beautiful hotel, short walk to Mead's Bay

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very charming hotel, a quick and lovely 5 minute walk to the beach. If you're looking for luxury, the Viceroy is next door, but if youre looking for a quiet spot with beautiful pools and gardens, Anacoana fits the bill. The staff was very friendly and always around to offer assistance. The standard room was nicely decorated and had a view of the ocean. the spa was a great surprise, highly recommended. For the price point, it is a great deal for those not looking to spend $1000/night in Anguilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach with excellent staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Anacaona is a beautiful boutique hotel with just a short 5 min walk through their lush gardens to the beach. We had a cute room on the top floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean and garden. The staff really made our experience truly enjoyable. They were so accomidating and helped us with any questions/reservations we had. We will definitely be staying here in the future when we visit Anguilla and hope the same amazing staff is there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing little place

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice quaint hotel about a half block from the beach. Nothing crazy but good staff, nice room and cool little outdoor courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Koka

The best beach vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was one of the best beach vacations I've ever had. The beach there was breathtakingly beautiful. The ocean was perfectly clear. I could have stayed there forever. It was especially nice because there weren't many people on the beach so you can have a lot of space & water for yourself. As for the hotel itself, I liked the fact that it's rather a simple, casual hotel, perfect for a laid-back vacation. The room amenity was very minimum, but again, that was totally fine with me. I spent most of the day on the beach anyway. One tiny complaint I had was that there was no coffee in the room although there was a coffee machine. The staff said they ran out of coffee. However, there was a large supermarket near the hotel so I bought coffee and etc. there, which was convenient. I also wish there were a table or desk in the room to work on my laptop. All hotel staff members were very nice and pleasant. I would definitely like to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A very enjoyable stay. Great location, only s few minutes from the beach. A few small issues prevent me giving full marks. Unfortunately, on arrival the safe and AC were not working. Problems that were rapidly rectified by maintenance so not really a big issue. The WIFI was terribly slow and kept disconnecting. on one occasion we came back to the room to an absence of towels. The housekeeper had gone to lunch so this took some time to resolve. Not much fun as only discovered this after getting out of the shower! All of these problems could easily be avoided so definitely potential for improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FBJ

Awesome property on the best beach

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Awesome borique hotel on the best beach, right next to The Viceroy hotel, island feel, in the best part of the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Mass

Nice little spot

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, a power outage greeted us and the generator was not working so we had to wait quite a while til our rooms were ready. Staff was quite accommodating during our wait, showing us the beautiful beach and bringing us some nice drinks. Eventually we had lunch on the beach (which was very good) and just as we were getting fidgety, the power came back. Can't say enough about the staff, the beach, and the nice little two room cottage with a nice screen porch. Would definitely come back here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer on the outside

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel is located near the beach and is beautiful on the outside. The reception area is a bit confusing but the area and staff was nice and friendly. When we got to our room #203 it was a bit disappointing. It looks much better on the outside and you would expect the room to also be modern. I don't think this hotel should be a 3.5 star. The room needs renovating especially if you're paying $200 per night!