Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Hotel needs to be updated, old rooms, old facilities Gorgeous location on Rendezvous Bay. beach just wonderful, setting beautiful but hotel itself needs improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saba

Weekend in Anguilla

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Booked two nights at Anguilla Great House as it fit our budget. It is a great value for the money on a super expensive island like Anguilla. It's not in perfect shape, but if you want five star, go down the road to CuisinArt. Room was clean, staff were friendly. Beautiful beach. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

hurricane disaster

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: size
Cons: the plumbing taps falling off, basin not emptying locks not safe
Location: cannot comment
I arrived only to find that I was the only guest,all others had cancelled due to hurricane Erika. had lunch and went for drive that night I did not see any staff/security at all. got up early had breakfast and checked out to go back to st martin as there was a hurricane warning in Anguilla how can I get a refund for the night I was not there for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 26, 2015
Stunning water and beach with a View of St. Martin in the distance. We were in Anguilla for a wedding and wanting to book something cheaper than the resort the wedding was being held at. We weren't expecting a 5 star hotel. Very private. Wasn't many people on beach. Rooms were spacious but outdated. Toilet broke and was leaking water on our last night. They don't have 24 hour maitenance or hotel receptionist. We shut the valve off and called the next morning. They came quickly and offered to fix it that morning but we told them we could do without the toilet for the last couple of hours and they could wait until we left. We had breakfast at the hotel three times and it was good and affordable. Overall it was what we expected. We would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Digs but Incredible Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great House guests don't expect the latest linens, fashion fragrances or trendy surroundings. If, on the other hand, they choose to stay here, they'll find adequate accommodations just steps from one of the best beaches in the world, Rendezvous Bay. We don't much care about the rooms, which are comfortable and quaint. But, we love the beach and spend most of our time swimming, walking and lounging under the palm trees. Then we head north, relaxed and rested, to our beautiful home with all the trimmings...and with thousands of dollars saved from staying at the Great House. It's a choice we make and that others can too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

This place is all about the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Super close to the ferry, beach is right there beach towels could be a little bigger. Garvey's SunShine shack is right there on the beach for some chicken and ribs. The old Carib restaurant has the best red snapper around. This is not a High end resort it's nice and quiet for relaxing couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Beach Front Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, will come back soon, the beach is one of the best in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax - right on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We weren't in the room much because the beach is right out the front door. Best beach on the island. Beach bar was awesome. Restaurant was fine - staff are on "island time" for sure. Room itself was okay - key broke off in both the front and back doors, but the manager was on it right away. "King" bed is two extremely hard twin mattresses pushed together. Totally worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

down to earth and relaxed

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: great location. It is quiet and spacious ( large gardens and large rooms).
Cons: I believe the restaurant prices should be reduced a bit.
Location: Rendezvous Bay is fantastic at any time. But the island is filled with spectacular beaches, friendly people and good food.
this is a relaxed hotel. Staff is at no stress at any time andalways friendly. Food was good but a bit too pricey in my opinion. Rooms are reasonably spacious and have undergone some face lift. This I mention as someone has described the hotel as "aged ". My suggestion is rent a car and explore the island. Make GHBR your home.