Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach just outside your door, but....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great House is the low-rent alternative on an expensive island. Nice place with friendly staff, and the rooms are clean. But many little items are missing: soap dishes, light bulbs, etc. A saggy mattress. But it is cheaper than the other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by The Anguilla Great House Beach Reosrt, Hotel Management
Good Morning. Thank you for the comments. Will use them as a guide to help make the Anguilla Great House Beach Resort a better place. Looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly and friendly staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, location on Rendezvous Bay, coconut shrimp from the beach bar.
Cons: Rooms are outdated. Grounds could use some sprucing up.
Location: Most beautiful beach in Anguilla and our favorite beach shack (SunShine Shack) are just steps away.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Crescent City, FL

Great view!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but very clean. The pool, beach and water at your doorstep.
4 out of 5
by Alanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Hotel needs to be updated, old rooms, old facilities Gorgeous location on Rendezvous Bay. beach just wonderful, setting beautiful but hotel itself needs improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saba

Weekend in Anguilla

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Booked two nights at Anguilla Great House as it fit our budget. It is a great value for the money on a super expensive island like Anguilla. It's not in perfect shape, but if you want five star, go down the road to CuisinArt. Room was clean, staff were friendly. Beautiful beach. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

hurricane disaster

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: size
Cons: the plumbing taps falling off, basin not emptying locks not safe
Location: cannot comment
I arrived only to find that I was the only guest,all others had cancelled due to hurricane Erika. had lunch and went for drive that night I did not see any staff/security at all. got up early had breakfast and checked out to go back to st martin as there was a hurricane warning in Anguilla how can I get a refund for the night I was not there for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted May 26, 2015
Stunning water and beach with a View of St. Martin in the distance. We were in Anguilla for a wedding and wanting to book something cheaper than the resort the wedding was being held at. We weren't expecting a 5 star hotel. Very private. Wasn't many people on beach. Rooms were spacious but outdated. Toilet broke and was leaking water on our last night. They don't have 24 hour maitenance or hotel receptionist. We shut the valve off and called the next morning. They came quickly and offered to fix it that morning but we told them we could do without the toilet for the last couple of hours and they could wait until we left. We had breakfast at the hotel three times and it was good and affordable. Overall it was what we expected. We would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Digs but Incredible Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great House guests don't expect the latest linens, fashion fragrances or trendy surroundings. If, on the other hand, they choose to stay here, they'll find adequate accommodations just steps from one of the best beaches in the world, Rendezvous Bay. We don't much care about the rooms, which are comfortable and quaint. But, we love the beach and spend most of our time swimming, walking and lounging under the palm trees. Then we head north, relaxed and rested, to our beautiful home with all the trimmings...and with thousands of dollars saved from staying at the Great House. It's a choice we make and that others can too.