Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Heaven

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach, tranquil, great rooms and views
Cons: More professional service, food on property
Location: Beautiful crescent beach, Smokeys, golf and awesome restaurants.
Most beautiful beach, sand and surf perfect, tranquil, great views of St Maarten, and plenty to do. Off property restaurants superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very classy resort on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent beach service/personnel; very good inclusive breakfast and wifi; very good lunch and dinner service; friendly/helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Remote, beautiful and quiet resort on its own beautiful bay/beach. To sightsee or have dinner off the resort, you will need a taxi or rental car.
Excellent facilities, great beach operation/service, very good meals morning and lunchtime and variety for dinner. Spacious accommodations and spacious beach space for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pending review “Wonderful stay” We had a wonderful stay at Cap Jaluca. The reasons were many but the most important was the beach. This is the most beautiful and uncrowned beach with the softest sand on Anguilla. We rented a car because it was our first time on the island and we wanted to visit other beaches. We went Shoal Bay East, Rendezvous Bay, and Meads Bay where many of the other hotels are. All are nice beaches but they are lined with hotels and restaurants that rent chairs to day trippers so if you stay there you are with with lots of other people. Cap Jaluca is the only resort on Maunday's beach. At Cap Jaluca you are given your own private little spot on this gorgeous, uncrowned beach and your chairs are lined with towels, you have a umbrella to keep you shaded , you have your own little cooler with bottled water provided and at three o'clock they bring a little serving of sherbet to you. Our room was lovely, clean and steps to the beach. It had a private patio with loungers and a table and chairs. The staff was friendly and helpful.The concierge got us great, beach front table reservations at the restaurants. A wonderful breakfast with an omelette station and lots of food choices is free. We ate at Pimms the first night and Spice after a nice manager's cocktail party and enjoyed both I would highly recommend renting a car to try other restaurants. It's actually less expensive than taking a taxi to some further away restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful stretch of beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great location with friendly staff interested in their guests' comfort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Instantly my favorite place in the Caribbean. Best Beach in Anguilla. Extremely friendly and professional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful beach on the island.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
If you want privacy and personal attention this is the place. My second time and hope to return!
5 out of 5
by Anne from Skippack, PA

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel on one of the best beaches in Anguilla (Maundays Bay). Very welcoming staff, very friendly throughout the entire stay. The views of the beach / ocean are stunning, and the shower with access to private outdoor area is an added bonus! Fantastic breakfast included every morning at the on-site restaurant, Blue. Beach attendant provides towels, cold water, and sorbet in the afternoon. Non-motor water sports are also included. I highly recommend and would go back again and stay at Cap Juluca for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation in paradise!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This resort and beach were absolutely amazing!! We were pampered from the moment we arrived to the moment we left for the airport. The staff was amazing and truly cared about making sure our stay was everything we dreamed it would be....from our rum punches and upgraded room at arrival to making sure our beach chairs were set up every morning with our cooler of water to bringing us our cold towels mid morning to the delicious sorbet every afternoon. It was truly a paradise!
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Washington DC

Perfect rejuvenation vacation.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic. The beach was exquisite. The room and proximity to the beach was ideal. The hotel and food were pricey but worth it!