Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful beach on the island.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
If you want privacy and personal attention this is the place. My second time and hope to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing vacation in paradise!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This resort and beach were absolutely amazing!! We were pampered from the moment we arrived to the moment we left for the airport. The staff was amazing and truly cared about making sure our stay was everything we dreamed it would be....from our rum punches and upgraded room at arrival to making sure our beach chairs were set up every morning with our cooler of water to bringing us our cold towels mid morning to the delicious sorbet every afternoon. It was truly a paradise!
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Washington DC

Perfect rejuvenation vacation.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fantastic. The beach was exquisite. The room and proximity to the beach was ideal. The hotel and food were pricey but worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

it was excellent,

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Relaxing and first class, Excellent staff that attend to every detail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice beach. Great place for romance

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Peaceful, and very private. Better for adults and romantic get aways. Breakfast needs day to day variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location superb stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Can't beat the location and the fact that you are staying in a room exactly on the beach. Steps away from the sand and blue water. Friendly staff, very convenient. Food could be better but not bad. Also there are plenty of Shacks nearby notably Smokies. I recommend this over any other resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Honeymoon location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Cap Juluca on our honeymoon in Nov. 2015. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We were giving a room upgrade upon check in and there was a bottle of champagne in the room to welcome us. We stayed for 10 days and plan to return on anniversaries in the future. It is truly a beautiful hotel. The beach and the views are exceptional and the rooms, while simple, were very comfortable. We were so relaxed and happy the whole time!
1 out of 5
by Flavia from Sao paulo

Hotel horrivel e caro.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto bem antigo. Ar condicionado parecia que tinha uma turbina de avião dentro do quarto e não dava para controlar direito; consequentemente não dava pra dormir direito. O quarto tem algum problema que o chão fica úmido qdo abre as janelas. Não sei se era a pedra do piso ou se o chão do local brotava agua no quarto. Agora, o pior d tudo eh o serviço. Staff mal humorado ( quase 100% do staff) e serviço péssimo. Ficamos no capjuluca e no viceroy. Eh o mesmo preço, é o viceroy eh muuuuuuuuuuito melhor. Foi outra viagem. Não faça a besteira de ficar nesse hotel. Vai pro viceroy!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from New Britain, CT

Sheer luxury

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
What is not to love? The beach and property are gorgeous and the service is impeccable. The food options are delicious, and there is reliable wifi everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels