Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Honeymoon location

Posted Dec 2, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Cap Juluca on our honeymoon in Nov. 2015. We had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We were giving a room upgrade upon check in and there was a bottle of champagne in the room to welcome us. We stayed for 10 days and plan to return on anniversaries in the future. It is truly a beautiful hotel. The beach and the views are exceptional and the rooms, while simple, were very comfortable. We were so relaxed and happy the whole time!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flavia from Sao paulo

Hotel horrivel e caro.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto bem antigo. Ar condicionado parecia que tinha uma turbina de avião dentro do quarto e não dava para controlar direito; consequentemente não dava pra dormir direito. O quarto tem algum problema que o chão fica úmido qdo abre as janelas. Não sei se era a pedra do piso ou se o chão do local brotava agua no quarto. Agora, o pior d tudo eh o serviço. Staff mal humorado ( quase 100% do staff) e serviço péssimo. Ficamos no capjuluca e no viceroy. Eh o mesmo preço, é o viceroy eh muuuuuuuuuuito melhor. Foi outra viagem. Não faça a besteira de ficar nesse hotel. Vai pro viceroy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from New Britain, CT

Sheer luxury

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
What is not to love? The beach and property are gorgeous and the service is impeccable. The food options are delicious, and there is reliable wifi everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We came here on our first stop during our honeymoon, and it was the best hotel of the 3 we stayed at (the other 2 were Tom Beach in St. Barth and the Rosewood Little Dix Bay in Virgin Gorda). Cap Juluca is _beautiful_. It's charming in a way that the Viceroy and other more modern properties aren't, with more privacy, more personalized and attentive service, and an old world feel. And then the beach! The beach is as good as the pictures show, if not better -- photos can't do justice to how soft the sand is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olmsted Falls, Ohio

Paradise! !

Posted Jul 10, 2015
One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been to. All rooms have direct beach access. Staff exceptional as well as the amenities. We were upgraded to a Suite and it did not disappoint us at all. Well worth the price. Great value during off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful venue- very excellent staff!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Private, on a beautiful beach. Wonderful staff!
Cons: Air-conditioning within room.
Location: snorkeling at Little Bay- get a ride from Crocus Bay/ Shoal Bay East, Uncle Ernie's, Heritage Museum with the Island Historian- Mr. Colville Petty
Lovely venue in a protected bay without any other properties-- Private but somewhat spread out. You really need a car at this venue. The staff is amazing- many of them have worked there for decades. Always friendly and genuinely concerned about your experience. Air conditioned but the louvered wooden blinds make for a leaky system design. Bed was very comfortable and we found ourselves sleeping in well past our usual time. Breakfast was really good but the food at the 3 restaurants was very expensive. The grocery store was a short distance by car. Anguilla is a jewel of an island- relatively non-touristy if that is possible. No chain restaurants but local food is very good. We also had the supreme joy of worshiping with the locals at the Church of God Holiness -Pastor Phillip Gumbs- a truly unique experience. The people of Anguilla are genuine and warm in the sharing of their beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible!!!! Picture perfect!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this place as stop 1 on our honeymoon. Hotel was absolutely incredible. View from balcony was picturesque. Gorgeous white, soft sand. Water was crystal clear. In hindsight, wish we stayed a few more days! Hotel has set new expectations for us. Cannot wait to go back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DENNYS from São Paulo

Praia sensacional!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Agradavel com passeio de barco e dia inteiro na praia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Tranquil Paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for, this peaceful and beautiful beach resort was beautiful inside and out. It's not the posh/new Viceroy, but it is has it's own charm, beatiful beach, and warm and friendly guest and staff that made it the perfect pick for us. We will be back!