Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Anguilla!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, cleanliness, room, views, it was right on the beach.
Cons: Lol...cable stations ;)
Location: On the beach at Meads Bay. Places to eat along the beach were walking distance.
Cariama is located on the best beach in Anguilla, Meads Bay. The room, the outside deck, the ocean view, was just fantastic. And the walk to the beach was short and fast. Loved having umbrellas and chairs waiting at the beach. Can't say enough great things about this hotal. And it was walking distance to same great places to eat, Blanchards, the straw hat, Jacala, ocean Echo. We rented a car to tour the island and while the other beaches were very nice, Meads Bay was my favorite as was Carimar Beach! I would stay here again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Anguilla

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Locationed on a beautiful beach with gorgeous water and sand. unit was conducive to family of five where we can stay together.
Cons: Would recommend air conditioning in the whole unit, rather than in just the bedrooms. Would also like a beach shack for cocktails, and drinks.
Paradise! I've been on a lot of wonderful vacations, such as Turks & Caicos, Cook Islands, Tahiti, Caymen Islands etc... Anguilla ranks near the top. Beaches are some of the best I've seen, and the locals are so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, great food and friendly service.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Not really. Maybe add a gym....
Location: Anything on the beach.
The staff was awesome, place was clean and the food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from san francisco

Great hotel on a lovely beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, beach, staff, adequate parking, and the room was nice and clean.
Cons: A/C in all areas. - not just the bedroom .
Location: Close to many nice beaches and other resorts with restaurants, ferry terminal at Blowing Point, blanchard's beach bar
The Carimar is on Mead's Bay which is lovely and calm. The room was spacious and had nice views of the ocean and gardens. The staff was helpful in booking excursions and the location was good. The only small negative is that there is a/c only in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations on Meads Bay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Situated on a beautiful bay, steps away from Blanchard's beaxh side restaurant
Carimar Beach Club offers very nice apartment style accommodations directly on a white sand beach with sunset views. We were welcomed with freshly cut tropical flowers and rum and cokes. The rooms were clean and every need was thought of: toiletries, fresh bottled water, completely outfitted kitchen (with gas stoves for those serous cooks) lounge chairs, beach towels, and snorkeling gear. The staff is delightful and helpful. A great place for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Las Vegas

Good size rooms, full kitchen right on Meads Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location, size of rooms, amenities, and value. Beach chairs with umbrella's included and set up each morning by staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating, especially the tv. It was a flat scene but only about 20" big.
Location: Great location right on Meads Bay, very quiet. Good snorkeling within 5 min walk and great restaurants right next door.
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Carimar Beach Resort. Room size, location and amenities matched with value. With the Caribbean waters steps away, no need for a pool and there is no on site dining but a fantastic restaurant right next door at Blanchard's. Hotel had free laundry facility, complimentary snorkel equipment and free beach chairs with umbrella which was a nice bonus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very safe hotel as well, never worried about our valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from New Orleans, LA, USA

Great, peaceful beachfront property

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Location: Great beach property.
Friendly staff and a great property for those looking to enjoy a peaceful time on the beach. Full kitchen helpful for those staying more than a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great location on island

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Carimar is a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location on the island. The beach is beautiful, and you are walking distance to several restaurants. My only complaint is that you only have air conditioning in the bedroom, so it does get hot in the kitchen, dining, and living room. There is a sensor on the air conditioner, and it turns off when you open the bedroom door. So you can't leave the door open to help cool the rest of the living space. Luckily, it was overcast and breezy during our stay, so we weren't too hot. The hotel rooms are quite nice and clean, and the flowers and landscaping surround the Carimar are just beautiful. There were no children there during our stay, so it was very quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommend as long as you know up front about the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Perfect spot on the beach that was close to great restaurants. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great value for the money.

Posted Sep 2, 2011
My wife and I stayed a week at the Carimar from 8/17/11 - 8/24/11. The hotel staff was very helpful in getting us a rental car delivered to the condo. I highly recommend a rental car because the taxi rates to get around the island more than pay for the daily rental. Rooms were very clean and maintained on a daily basis. The location on Meads Bay is outstanding - umbrellas and chairs were waiting for us every morning! We stayed on the second floor and the view was incredible. The only drawback (I hesitate to use drawback) is the main living area is not air conditioned. If you do any cooking, it tends to get quite warm. The kitchen was well equipped and the appliances were in good shape. We stayed at a villa the second week and based on the price, the Carimar is a great value. Would definitely recommend for couples or families.