Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario Canada

Great hotel located on a gorgeous beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We rented a two bedroom condo at the Carimar and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit had been very well maintained and was spotless. The kitchen was well supplied with all the necessities to be able to cook your own meals and there was a large grocery store close by . There were excellent restaurants in the vicinity as well. The grounds of the Carimar were very beautiful and well maintained . The front desk staff were very attentive to our needs , making sure that we were given a personal tour of our condo .They were helpful in making reservations and even taking the initiative to call and ask if we required a taxi for our departure. I was really impressed by them notifying me shortly sfter I left that we had forgotten some articles of clothing in a drawer. I felt the staff went above and beyond to make out stay a memorable one . We will most certainly be making a return visit to the Carimar !
4 out of 5
by Dutchman from Sint Maarten

Spacious rooms, like a appartment

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a beautifull garden, right on the beach. For a stay with children or family the room is perfect, a swimming pool would complement the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Devo from Arkansas

Great location for a good price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
This well maintained hotel was on clean beaches. There were a few plastic spoons, straws strewn about the beach. It was cleaner than the beach at the hotel in st. Martin. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mead's Bay relaxation...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Carimar is a very nice place to be in Anguilla. Set on an amazing stretch of beach, it's hard to call it a hotel "room" as they are 1100 sq. feet. Extremely clean and well kept. Fully equipped kitchen. Dining/living room lead out to a great balcony. Lots of storage space for all your stuff. All the furnishings were comfortable. The bed gave me a good night sleep from a day on the beach or exploring the island. It really is as nice as you see it in pictures. There was always a breeze going through and the ceiling fans moved a lot of air which was good as only the bedrooms are air conditioned. It was my first time on the island. The ladies in the office had all the answers and were just great! The grounds leading to the beach are just as well kept as the rooms. Just beautiful! Everyone at the Carimar had a genuine friendliness about them. Although there are a couple of restaurants close by, you do need a car to get around. Driving on the left isn't a big deal. Was my first time doing that too.Traffic is a lot lighter than on other islands I've been to. I would have no problem returning to Anguilla and The Carimar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Anguilla!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, cleanliness, room, views, it was right on the beach.
Cons: Lol...cable stations ;)
Location: On the beach at Meads Bay. Places to eat along the beach were walking distance.
Cariama is located on the best beach in Anguilla, Meads Bay. The room, the outside deck, the ocean view, was just fantastic. And the walk to the beach was short and fast. Loved having umbrellas and chairs waiting at the beach. Can't say enough great things about this hotal. And it was walking distance to same great places to eat, Blanchards, the straw hat, Jacala, ocean Echo. We rented a car to tour the island and while the other beaches were very nice, Meads Bay was my favorite as was Carimar Beach! I would stay here again when we go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Anguilla

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Locationed on a beautiful beach with gorgeous water and sand. unit was conducive to family of five where we can stay together.
Cons: Would recommend air conditioning in the whole unit, rather than in just the bedrooms. Would also like a beach shack for cocktails, and drinks.
Paradise! I've been on a lot of wonderful vacations, such as Turks & Caicos, Cook Islands, Tahiti, Caymen Islands etc... Anguilla ranks near the top. Beaches are some of the best I've seen, and the locals are so nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, great food and friendly service.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Not really. Maybe add a gym....
Location: Anything on the beach.
The staff was awesome, place was clean and the food was very good
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Canada

Amazing

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
I absolutely loved my stay at Carimar. Everytime I am in Anguilla this will be the only hotel I will be staying at. Everything was perfect and I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très accueillant, tres proche mer

Posted Aug 25, 2013
appartement spacieux, tres agréable et tres propre.