Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable
Location: There were alot of great restaurants nearby
The view was beautiful and so close to the beach!!!! I highly recommend Carimar!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent, mid-priced small condo resort very close to a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful property

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: So many restaurants and bars on the beach! Quiet and rooms well appointed.
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms other than the bedroom.
Location: Fantastic restaurants and bars of various price points within walking distance on the beach.
First time on Anguilla and wished we stayed longer! The beach has crystal clear waters and the sand is powdery and white. Property was well maintained and the room was very spacious with a well stocked kitchen and living/bedroom areas. Only draw back is air conditioning is not in any of the rooms except the bedroom. We did not have a car but there are bikes available. We rode to Maunday Bay and the grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

This was an amazing vacation!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: This was an amazing vacation! We have been to Anguilla three times and we have never been disappointed. Carimar is right on the beach and they are a clean facility. It truly is our home away from home! We will be back next year!
Cons: The only upgrade I would suggest is a t.v in the master bedroom!
Location: Horseback riding on Anguilla beaches was beautiful! I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

The best beach location in Anguilla!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great peaceful hotel. Rooms have all the amenities location is great beech is excellent can't really complain much. Will say don't go to Anguilla from mid-August until Nov as most of the restaurants close down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymoon in beautiful Anguilla!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
My husband and I were thrilled to arrive at the Carmar Beach Resort and see the gorgeous beach right out front! Meads Bay has unbelievable clean white sand and crystal clear blue water. Our suite was very clean and they even left us a bottle of rum on the table. The front porch overlooked the ocean and was a very relaxing place to sit. There was free snorkeling and tennis equipment as well. Wonderful (although a little expensive) restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Liked staying here. Awesome and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was the use of the fans in common. At times it was very hot and the fans did not offer much relief..not sure if the AC unit needs cleaning but I ended up with a bad sore throat during and after my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: fabulous location, very clean, best beach ever, clear warm ocean, very clear ocean water.
Cons: NOTHING
put this hotel at the top of your list. enough of sending me this i am tired of doing this report if you don't like what i put too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario Canada

Great hotel located on a gorgeous beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We rented a two bedroom condo at the Carimar and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit had been very well maintained and was spotless. The kitchen was well supplied with all the necessities to be able to cook your own meals and there was a large grocery store close by . There were excellent restaurants in the vicinity as well. The grounds of the Carimar were very beautiful and well maintained . The front desk staff were very attentive to our needs , making sure that we were given a personal tour of our condo .They were helpful in making reservations and even taking the initiative to call and ask if we required a taxi for our departure. I was really impressed by them notifying me shortly sfter I left that we had forgotten some articles of clothing in a drawer. I felt the staff went above and beyond to make out stay a memorable one . We will most certainly be making a return visit to the Carimar !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mead's Bay relaxation...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Carimar is a very nice place to be in Anguilla. Set on an amazing stretch of beach, it's hard to call it a hotel "room" as they are 1100 sq. feet. Extremely clean and well kept. Fully equipped kitchen. Dining/living room lead out to a great balcony. Lots of storage space for all your stuff. All the furnishings were comfortable. The bed gave me a good night sleep from a day on the beach or exploring the island. It really is as nice as you see it in pictures. There was always a breeze going through and the ceiling fans moved a lot of air which was good as only the bedrooms are air conditioned. It was my first time on the island. The ladies in the office had all the answers and were just great! The grounds leading to the beach are just as well kept as the rooms. Just beautiful! Everyone at the Carimar had a genuine friendliness about them. Although there are a couple of restaurants close by, you do need a car to get around. Driving on the left isn't a big deal. Was my first time doing that too.Traffic is a lot lighter than on other islands I've been to. I would have no problem returning to Anguilla and The Carimar!