Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

The best beach location in Anguilla!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great peaceful hotel. Rooms have all the amenities location is great beech is excellent can't really complain much. Will say don't go to Anguilla from mid-August until Nov as most of the restaurants close down.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Yorba Linda, CA

This could be the Beach in the Corona commercials

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at the Viceroy previously which is a beautiful place but at a much higher expense. The beach at the Carimar is much better and probably one of the best on Anguilla. The tour boats would come to our beach to park and drop swimmers and snorkelers. The place is insanely quiet and the beach reminded us of the ones used in the Corona commericals. There is an offshore wind so the water is calm and clear. The hotel suites are set up like like a casita with large living area and outside patio. Note that AC only works in the bedroom, but it's no big deal as there are plenty of ceiling fans to keep it cool. Service was great from the staff and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. If you want lots of people and noise, stay elsewhere. The Carimar is incredibly quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymoon in beautiful Anguilla!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
My husband and I were thrilled to arrive at the Carmar Beach Resort and see the gorgeous beach right out front! Meads Bay has unbelievable clean white sand and crystal clear blue water. Our suite was very clean and they even left us a bottle of rum on the table. The front porch overlooked the ocean and was a very relaxing place to sit. There was free snorkeling and tennis equipment as well. Wonderful (although a little expensive) restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax e mare stupendo

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione eccellente
5 out of 5
by Amanda from São Luís

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto confortável e espaçoso e praia perfeita para crianças pequenas. Máquina de lavar e secar a disposição dos hóspedes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Liked staying here. Awesome and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was the use of the fans in common. At times it was very hot and the fans did not offer much relief..not sure if the AC unit needs cleaning but I ended up with a bad sore throat during and after my visit.
4 out of 5
by Livia from Lugar calmo e sossegado, ideal para descanso.

Lugar calmo e sossegado ideal para descanso.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel para estadia despretensiosa. Já que o hotel não conta com bar/restaurante e nem serviço de praia. Ideal para aqueles que desejam se sentir em casa. Não há piscina no hotel, mas também não é necessário já que a praia e o mar em frente ao hotel são maravilhosos o que torna a piscina absolutamente dispensável.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campos, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Praia do hotel é lindíssima

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Fomos a Anguilla em uma viagem de 2 semanas pelo Caribe. Passamos a primeira semana entre Saint Maarten/Saint Martin, Saint Barth e Anguilla, sendo respectivamente 3 noites, 2 noites e 2 noites. O hotel é bom e é localizado em Meads Bay, na beira-mar, em uma praia belissima, cujo mar parece uma piscina devido às aguas transparentes. Ele não tem café da manhã, mas este pode ser tomado no Straw Hat, do hotel Frangipanni´s, que fica próximo, na mesma praia. Porém, tem toda infra-estrutura para quem for ao supermercado fazer comprar para o café para tomar no quarto. Os quartos são imensos. Anguilla não tem atrações fora as praias, nem na capital, The Valley. É praia, praia, praia. Mas elas são belíssimas e valem a viagem. Fomos ainda a Shoal Bay East, também muito bonita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: fabulous location, very clean, best beach ever, clear warm ocean, very clear ocean water.
put this hotel at the top of your list. enough of sending me this i am tired of doing this report if you don't like what i put too bad
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Los Angeles

We loved Carimar Beach Hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
It's an amazing place. Located on one of the best beaches on Anguilla. We will definitely come back. Thank you for the amazing time!