Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown,PA

Great location, Beautiful Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
After spending one month in St Maarten, we decided to spend our last night on the gorgeous island of Anguilla. After reading the resort reviews we decided on CuisinArt and couldn't of been happier with our decision. We had my 24 year old daughter and my 6 year old daughter with us and I must say the both loved CuisinArt. We had dinner in Tokyo Bay and the food and service was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Horrible Service

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff was rude to us during our stay. Will never go back - service is everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice location/must drive or take a $$ cab anywhere

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the beach and the staff.
Cons: The jacuzzi is filled with little children - unsupervised and splashing about - to the point where adults didn't bother to go in.
Location: You must drive if you want to go anywhere (other restaurants, sight-seeing, shopping) so either you must rent a car or take a taxi which is expensive.
Our hotel is situated beautifully on the beach; the staff couldn't be friendlier. The room was kept clean, however, I had to constantly call for more shampoo, conditioner, and toiletries (cotton balls, Q-tips) as they weren't replaced daily. There were 3 of us in the room so we went through the tiny bottles on a daily basis. Also,the towels were not thick and plush - occasionally we'd get a thick one but they were for the most part old and sometimes threadbare. If we used the air-conditioning (which we had to as it was hot/humid) is was stuck at a FREEZING temperature. We could not get warm even with additional (thin) blankets. We were most upset however, that we asked for an additional 1 hour check-out (1:00 vs. 12:00) as we didn't have to catch our boat until then, and they gave us a hard time even though the hotel was emptying out. It was our third time staying there and I felt that that was not good business to returning customers. They were very nasty about us asking and made us feel bad. I will look into other hotels the next time we travel there as a result of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

5 star beach. 3 star grounds, food & service.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Resort in serious need of updating. Service at beach restaurant is awful.
Nicest beach ever. Perfect white, soft sand with very few shells. When wind is down, water is as clear as a swimming pool. Unreal. Walk from rooms to beach in 1 minute or less. This is the best part of Cuisinart. The resort itself is old and in dire need of updating. Terra cotta tile flooring throughout resort looks awful. Food is mediocre and service at beach shack is slow and unfriendly - extremely disappointing. Rooms are good though and comfortable. Beach lounges are updated and very nice. Viceroy is absolutely stunning and new - but not much beach access. So if you value beach access the most - choose Cuisinart. If you want a true 5 star resort - choose Viceroy.
5 out of 5
by Thomas Marshall from Alberta

Wonderful Place

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely a beautiful hotel on a great beach. The management and staff of the hotel were very personable and were always making sure that everything was perfect for us. The restaurants were great...especially the Japanese. A wonderful experience at this hotel and will definitly be back again. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from St Maarten

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Besides the beauty of the location I have to say the friendliness of the staff made our stay so enjoyable. We traveled for a weekend getaway with our two young children and everyone went out of their way to stop and chat with our kids and help us in anyway they could. I was sitting at the restaurant by the pool with my family having lunch and one of the older waitresses came over and started fixing the shoulder strap on my bathing suit that was all twisted. It was very sweet of her and I appreciated it. Little things like that happened throughout our stay which made us feel as if we were staying with friends we'd known for a while. Even the pool attendant was getting hugged goodbye by guests she had only met a few days earlier! I highly recommend this resort. It is beautiful and has plenty of activities to offer and the beach is lovely.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from NJ

Hotel was Beautiful

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, if your the adventurous type and looking to do other activities besides sit beach / pool side this Country is not for you! No other transportation other then taxi service to get you around the island and in my opinion is expensive. The food on the Island was delicious by costly and don't forget the taxi ride back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DengNJ

Best Beach Ever

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Orbitz
This resort was really topnotch, especially the location. The rooms we stayed was beautiful and clean, Rendezvous Bay is just beautiful. Will definitely stay here again. I am just giving it a 4 start because the day we we are checking out I arranged with the concierge to have the bell man take our suitcases and have a cab for us at 7:30. Both the bell man and the cab was not there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisoun from england

Fantastic location and wonderful food.

Posted May 24, 2014
We had a bad start to our holiday since half our luggage didn't arrive and it rained heavily but the hotel was so lovely and relaxing that we soon forgot about it, especially when the sun came out. The restaurants are superb, especially Tokyo Bay, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the beach is amazing. The manager told us that 65% of their business is repeat bookings and I can see why. We would certainly go again.