Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch service love it!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/a
Fantastic rooms all facing the beach love the grounds so perfectly maintained
4 out of 5
by Marina

Fun stay, but not wowed

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully landscaped, great white sand beach. Loved the towel and bottle service at the beach and the guys there were attentive. All meals were ultra pricey, especially Tokyo Bay. Why should good sushi be twice the price of what we pay anywhere else, and we know good food. Spa was just ok - needs amenities like some magazines, some fruit and beverages and also a more personable reception. Our ocean front suite was somewhat dated and the tub faucet clanked. For the price we paid, everything should have been perfection. House keeping was slow at times, especially when we needed a blanket before bedtime for my daughter. She said the pull out couch she slept in was not great. Nice touch upon arrival with the cold face towels and hydroponic cherry tomatoes we had in the room.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
BEautiful place with great spa, beach, food and golf.
3 out of 5
by William

Tired in need of updating

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
-Staff very friendly and accomodating -Food for dinners not worth the cost by far. -Landscaping so bad, dead plants and bushes everywhere, grass hald dead, potted plants around pool ugly color combos and wrong size for pots -Room decor from the 70's -Beach so windy the umbrellas squeaked the whole time -No response from Concierge when I emailed several weeks before artiving to make some reservations for resturants. -Overall on a scale of 1-10 a 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel and staff was great too. disappointed that they changed the full breakfast to a continental brkfst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel on the beach and gorgeous pool.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked everything, especially, the swimming pool.
Cons: The eating area nearest the swimming pool could be in a different location.
Location: There are wonderful places to dine and so many beaches it is difficult for me to list.
I only spent one night but it was absolutely wonderful. The manager, Christian, was there to give me a warm welcome. The staff at the pool and restaurants were professional, kind and went out of the way to make me comfortable. I only regret that I could not stay for at least 2 more nights. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

mother and daughter vacation

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The room and balcony were beautiful. The beach was a slice of heaven. The staff was so helpful. The spa treatment was relaxing and wonderful.
Cons: The beach umbrellas are ripped and old. The food at Italia was disappointing.
Location: We had lunch at the Straw Hat. We had a delicious dinner at Ocean Echo.There is a fantastic store called Limin' ? Moonsplash was so fun.
We had a wonderful vacation at CuisinArt. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and professional. The spa was amazing especially the mineral soak and massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

2nd Time Around the beach is gorgeous and we were

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The Beach as always gorgeous an d they have beachfront rooms
Hotel needs some updates.. Staff are nice and some of them has attitudes and as a guest at this hotels some of the room service staff has attitudes and some maintenance staff are so loud when one wants some peace and quite on their vacay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: was on the beach
Front desk needs improving. Not very friendly. Have to reverse a charge of a private boat and front desk girl made me feel like she didnt believe me even when I show proof i had already pay my own transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the service
Location: On the beach, own golf course
Very nice place in a perfect setting directly on the beach. Very warm and personal service. Every stuff member who has seen you once remembers you for the rest of the stay. Room was big and clean. The resort is outside of a village, so going anywhere else costs you two 18 $ (5 km) taxi rides. Food is a bit expensive (25 $ extra for eggs at breakfast, 45 $ for a simple lunch (with a bottle water and beer), 180 $ for a barbecue dinner buffet for 1 (with a bottle of wine and water)) for the quality offered (which is very good, but not perfect) even when compared with other similar places on that island. (All prices are the prices finally paid)