Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was an all day trip to get there but once your destination is reached the stress and anxiety is released Beautiful view after beautiful view calm and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Newbury, MA

Beautiful and great for families

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Four Seasons is a world class luxury hotel in a stunning location. The staff, service and food were incredible. You're close to some of the best retaurants on the island possibly the world (we didn't have a bad meal on Anguilla). The 4S amenities for families were a very pleasant and welcome surprise. Kids club (KFAS) daily from 9-5 and then evenings during peak periods. Great activities - water sports, biking, tennis, rock climbing and a soccer pitch. Only downside is the $25 charge per fitness class (recommend they figure out the rate to include the classes). Overall, we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back. Thank you Anguilla and 4S!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waukee Iowa

We eloped!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Impeccable surroundings, exquisite rooms, fabulous food and beverages and such kind staff.
Location: Four Seasons Anguilla is a great location to be able to walk along the beach to many of the islands restaurants and fun beach bars.
With less than a week of planning, we eloped to the beautiful island of Anguilla. From the moment we arrived at the Four Seasons, we were treated so kindly. The resort is beyond words and blends beautifully into the gorgeous natural surroundings. I do not yet have words to describe how wonderful this trip was but can only say that I yearn to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Anguilla, but we had a few little issues upon arrival. We were told we were being given a room upgrade, but it was actually a downgrade. We booked an Executive One Bedroom Ocean View Suite (which has a separate half bath in the living area). I emailed with the hotel several times about this and then emailed again about two days before our stay to make sure we would have the appropriate room that we booked and I also specifically asked for a room on a high floor with a great view. When we got there - they put us in a regular one bedroom suite (no half bath in the living room) on the second floor with no views and presented it to us as an upgrade. Obviously this was not an upgrade - I was able to get the room switched to a One Bedroom Suite on the 4th floor with great views, but we did not get the room we actually booked (the Executive Suite) so that was a bit annoying. Overall, the property is beautiful but little details are lacking and service tends to be hit or miss. We have stayed at beautiful five-star resorts all over the world (including many in the Caribbean), and I would say this should get a solid 3.5 / 4 stars given some of the issues we had. But it is truly a beautiful setting and Anguilla is an amazing island!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury with good coral and warm water

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff at the Four Seasons Anguilla were attentive to my needs and wants. Swimming off the beach was some of the best water therapy I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and service

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Four Seasons never dissapoint, so this property was not the exception!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a true Four Seasons yet

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Formerly Viceroy, hotel still needs some upgrades to be done to be considered a true 5-star, Four Seasons property. Resort shows signs of wear and its former days as a different hotel. Overall, a beautiful property with potential to be much better. During our stay (Nov 2016) some construction was going on and the main restaurant was being remodeled so only 2 outdoor dinner options were available... Which means we got many mosquito bites. They provide Off bug spray but it didn't help me personally. We relied on room service during our 6 night stay to avoid the mosquitos. Pool is great for babies and the pool attendants are great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is definitely what you expect from a Four Seasons! The staff is phenomenal, as well as every aspect of this hotel. We hated to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the top service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
My wife and son visited for his 13th birthday. The hotel was beautiful; staff attentive but not intrusive; rooms well appointed; and grounds configured to feel like the resort was private oasis. Meals were pricey, but the quality outweighed the cost. Overall, it is one of the finest resorts in the Caribbean with pristine beach.