Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lagging on consistent service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern, gym facilities were great
Cons: Client Experience and Customer Service training for staff
Location: Visit other beaches, Rendevous, Maunday's, Shoal East
Enjoyed the hotel, food, landscaping however service needs to match the prices they charge for room and food. With Four Seasons taking over, I hope consistent service improves. Hotel was super clean and well kept. The best service is at Mead's Bay Beach, the staff there work really hard and are attentive. Hotel charges 15% service charge, don't bother tipping more like we did as that didn't motivate anyone to improve client experience aside from Mead's staff.
1 out of 5
by Colin

Worst value for money ever !

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible value for money, the property is extremely sub-standard for a Four Seasons, with massive improvements required across the board to bring it to a par with other facilities within the chain. Grossly overvalued, the little problems seemed to pop up all the time and truly ruined the experience for my family and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was an all day trip to get there but once your destination is reached the stress and anxiety is released Beautiful view after beautiful view calm and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Newbury, MA

Beautiful and great for families

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Four Seasons is a world class luxury hotel in a stunning location. The staff, service and food were incredible. You're close to some of the best retaurants on the island possibly the world (we didn't have a bad meal on Anguilla). The 4S amenities for families were a very pleasant and welcome surprise. Kids club (KFAS) daily from 9-5 and then evenings during peak periods. Great activities - water sports, biking, tennis, rock climbing and a soccer pitch. Only downside is the $25 charge per fitness class (recommend they figure out the rate to include the classes). Overall, we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back. Thank you Anguilla and 4S!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waukee Iowa

We eloped!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Impeccable surroundings, exquisite rooms, fabulous food and beverages and such kind staff.
Location: Four Seasons Anguilla is a great location to be able to walk along the beach to many of the islands restaurants and fun beach bars.
With less than a week of planning, we eloped to the beautiful island of Anguilla. From the moment we arrived at the Four Seasons, we were treated so kindly. The resort is beyond words and blends beautifully into the gorgeous natural surroundings. I do not yet have words to describe how wonderful this trip was but can only say that I yearn to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Anguilla, but we had a few little issues upon arrival. We were told we were being given a room upgrade, but it was actually a downgrade. We booked an Executive One Bedroom Ocean View Suite (which has a separate half bath in the living area). I emailed with the hotel several times about this and then emailed again about two days before our stay to make sure we would have the appropriate room that we booked and I also specifically asked for a room on a high floor with a great view. When we got there - they put us in a regular one bedroom suite (no half bath in the living room) on the second floor with no views and presented it to us as an upgrade. Obviously this was not an upgrade - I was able to get the room switched to a One Bedroom Suite on the 4th floor with great views, but we did not get the room we actually booked (the Executive Suite) so that was a bit annoying. Overall, the property is beautiful but little details are lacking and service tends to be hit or miss. We have stayed at beautiful five-star resorts all over the world (including many in the Caribbean), and I would say this should get a solid 3.5 / 4 stars given some of the issues we had. But it is truly a beautiful setting and Anguilla is an amazing island!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury with good coral and warm water

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff at the Four Seasons Anguilla were attentive to my needs and wants. Swimming off the beach was some of the best water therapy I have ever experienced.