Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwesterner

Uncompromising Comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Outstanding beach and friendly service.
Location: Array of excellent restaurants on this end of island, including several within walking distance on beach.
Boutique resort on Meads Bay in incomparable Anguilla. Lodging comfortable with good sized, well maintained rooms. Beach and pool supported by sizable and accommodating staff who are pleasant and quick to please, affording towels, beach drinks, etc at the wave of a flag. Added attraction, outstanding StrawHat Restaurant on premises, serving exceptionally prepared seafood dinners at moderate price for the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Spectacular beach and beautiful, intimate resort

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Greeted with a cold drink while you overlook the beautiful views. People were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Loved our room, we looked over the ocean. Ate frequently at onsite restaurant, Straw Hat. Met the owners at a welcoming cocktail sunset party. They were present throughout our stay and were quick to check in and offer help and suggestions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannende Tage am wunderschönen Strand

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Schöner Urlaub! Toller Strand mit Liegen und Handtüchern! Wassersportmöglichkeiten perfekt, inkludiert! Nette Besitzer! Nettes Personal am Strand! Saubere Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,TX

Beat place to stay on Anguilla.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staying at the Frangipani is among the best experiences we've ever had. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The location right on Mead's Bay is excellent. The Straw Hat is an outstanding beach restaurant with reasonable prices for excellent food. It's truly a wonderful vacation experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great Island, Meads Bay and Frangipani are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Pertti from KIrkkonummi

Viihtyisä rauhallinen hotelli

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Viihtyisä pieni hotelli. Rauhallinen sijainti, muutamia ravintoloita ja ruokakauppa kävelymatkan päässä. Hyvä hiekkauimaranta hotellin vieressä. Lämmin vesi tuli huoneeseen huonosti. Ravintolan aamupalavalikoima suppea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel is a hidden gem in the Caribbean. Amazing managers and staff. Great pool. Fun restaurant/bar. Clean rooms and comfy beds. It's perfect for a holiday getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best Hotel to stay in Anguilla!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Restaurants and grocery store within walking distance
The best vacation! Wonderful Management and Staff. The Resort is on the best beach in Anguilla with one of the best restaurants on the island. Grocery store in walking distance. So glad we stayed at the Frangipani instead of the overpriced Viceroy. the resort has all the charm of the island and you can here the sound of the ocean from any of the rooms. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by Gregg from Charlotte NC

A True "Gem" on Anguilla!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Staying there is like going home!!! Scott and Shannon along with the staff make it like your home!!! Everyone made you feel like part of the family!! The staff did an awesome job recovering from hurricane Gonzalo!!! Thanks to everyone for an incredible vacation!!! See you guys soon!!! Thanks Again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful, the restaurant was great and the staff was beyond helpful.
Location: Some of the best restaurant's in the Caribbean are within walking distance. The beach is a walking beach with unbelievably clear water.
This hotel is run by a VERY friendly husband/wife management team complimented by an excellent staff. They assisted us in any way possible with anything we asked: recommendations of nearby places to dine or snorkel, the best ferry to travel to the airport, they arranged for our rental car and had it delivered to the hotel, they made dinner reservations for us at amazing restaurants within a 5 minute walk down the beach. Every recommendation from the management and staff was top notch. This is a lovely small hotel (19-20 rooms?), and the service was very personal and prompt. There is a boat for day trips. The on-site restaurant, Straw Hat, is also guilty of great service and delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach sand is powdery white and the ocean is aqua blue. We will definitely go back.