Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba/PR

Lugar de paz e conforto.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Tudo!
Adoramos a experiência no Frangipani!! A equipe nos recebeu extremamente bem, a piscina é uma delícia, a vista do pôr do sol é linda e existe um clima de paz maravilhoso!! Estivemos lá em nossa Lua de Mel e super recomendamos!! O restaurante anexo ao hotel serve uma comida muuuito saborosa e os atendentes são extremamente educados!!
5 out of 5
by James from Hamp

Wonderful beach hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel right on a gorgeous white sand beach. The attached restaurant is excellent and serves three meals a day. There's a beautiful pool, comfortable and pleasant pool and beach chairs. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff and very well-maintained facility. The hotel has a large motorboat that will take guests on snorkeling, beach-hopping trips with a friendly and knowledgeable driver. Our room was super clean, roomy and comfortable. Our only negative is that there was no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The beach at Meads Bay is beautiful. The 1 BR ocean front suite was nicely decorated with 3 different balconies all with nice views of the ocean. This location is a foodie's dream location with multiple highly rated restaurants on the same beach. The people were so friendly. I recommend renting a car if you want to explore the island's other beaches too, but you must drive on the left side on Anguilla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to JFK. Less than restful

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, with shuttle, near JFK.
Cons: No early morning maintenance or hammering.
Location: Fly
We needed easy access to JFK for a layover. The shuttle is convenient and easy. The facility was fairly clean. Our issue was the noise. There was lots of noise from the lobby, occasionally from passing traffic, and most notably from the 3 am hammering that sounded like it was coming from the lobby or kitchen area. The room was clean, but we did not sleep well, mostly due to the noise.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Trinidad

Outstanding location

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience overall, food was not as I remembered, for the quality breakfast was overpriced. Bathrooms are not practical... I however love the location, staff and everything else so it is safe to say that I will again visit..
5 out of 5
by Alan D from Chapel Hill NC

Better than ever!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
A hidden gem we almost hate to tell others about, yet must because we love it so! If you seek hidden perfection, white sandy beaches, lovely food and people and water sports, go here! The love and attention given to all is amazing...and we have grown to call this our Anguillian home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fantastic Hotel in GREAT Location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, owners, fellow guests, LOCATION.
Location: Beautiful beach, walking distance to a few nearby restaurants, great restaurant on site.
Outstanding staff!! We met the owners, many of the staff, and many of the guests, all of whom made us feel very welcome. The beach and view are incredible. On site waterspouts are included, to include skiing, sailing, etc. I am already planning a return visit, loved it that much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

best beach on Anguilla

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: small, friendly, plenty of beach and pool chairs and umbrellas, attentive staff - and an excellent restaurant on site
Cons: coffee-makers in the rooms and the "free" breakfast should either really be free or advertised differently
Location: Mead's Bay has one of the islands best beaches, grocery store and great restaurants are close by - definitely not a "party" island
The Frangipani Resort located on Mead's Bay in Anguilla is a small, quiet, friendly, relaxing, comfortable hotel in a spectacular setting. By the second day most of the staff knew us by our first names and were always ready to help us in any way they could. Scott and Shannon were some of the most welcoming hotel managers we've ever met - and when Scott's mom accompanied us on our beach hopping tour she added a wonderful welcoming feel to the entire experience. I've never seen such beautiful, aqua-colored water in my life - the snorkeling was great. Definitely rent a car from the airport - the island's not very big or very busy but walking places gets old after awhile. This is someplace we'd return to without question.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Brick, NJ

Never can be disappointed!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We decided for a diversion to Anguilla after spending most of the week in French St Martin: Wow, we were blown away by this resort especially with the room upgrade with fantastic ocean front views and unforgettable sunsets. The room had two balconies, two bathrooms, full kitchen with top of the line furnishings. Nice touches were fresh flowers, real prints for wall decoration, granite countertops, mahogany double doors, cave shower, private foyer for entry. Very friendly staff and all water sports were complimentary. It would be hard to find a more beautiful beach anywhere: turquoise water with white powdery sand. Especially unique was the intimacy and beauty of the resort. We are planning to come back next year for a longer stay! PS Wish the cuisine was French.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels