Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
My wife and son visited for his 13th birthday. The hotel was beautiful; staff attentive but not intrusive; rooms well appointed; and grounds configured to feel like the resort was private oasis. Meals were pricey, but the quality outweighed the cost. Overall, it is one of the finest resorts in the Caribbean with pristine beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Facilities, food and service were outstanding! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than I expected. Service was exceptiona

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great experience. Property was impeccable with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by David from San Francisco

Amazing beaches, hotel, staff and food.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing place, and the staff and beaches are all world-class. Anguilla is quietly becoming a foodie destination, too! So amazing.
5 out of 5
by Flavia from São Paulo

Maravilhoso!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito! Quarto maravilhoso! Tudo limpo! Jacuzzi, banheiro enorme, quarto super confortável! Lindo todo de mármore! Super choque, limpo, novíssimo! Vários restaurantes tops! Piscinas, lounges, academia enorme ! super equipada! Café da manhã muitooo bom! Mta variedade! Sala de spinning na academia! Mega estrutura!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2015
From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out every staff member we came in contact with was pleasant gracious and polite making conversation and showing real interest in your enjoyment of the resort. We only did breakfast and lunch at Aleta and Bamboo and both were wonderful. Seemed a bit pricey but the quality and portion size made whatever we ordered worth it. The beach area and three pools were incredible. The staff is very attentive and are right there at your lounge chair when there was anything that you wanted or needed. When I would look at the menu and within 5 min someone was at my side to ask if I was ready for lunch or a cool drink. I would def recommend this resort and look forward to visiting again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything (except the salad!)
Cons: Food quality
Location: Was only there for 20 hours, so didn't do anything on the island...
It was the best hotel at which I have ever stayed throughout my world travels (64 countries!) enchanting setting: rocky cliffs and beautiful beach (golden sand, clear water and some waves), stylish ultra-modern facilities (infinity pools, great furniture, spacious room, etc) and especially, lovely staff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, service needs to be improved

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in May. Hotel is beautiful and clean, very nicely design. Service needs to be improved, restaurant staff from Coba was rude to us when we required to sit in specific area. Some staff were very courteous, some are not. Except average service, its a nice stay for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Up scale hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel , nice pools, and food Closed to beach. Nice rooms!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay in paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at The Viceroy before and there were no surprises. Last year, the beach was much wider but that supposedly comes and goes with the weather. The beach attendants did their best to make everyone comfortable despite the extra effort on their part. The quality of the construction of this hotel is beyond compare and the service is fantastic. Our original room was next to the elevator but we were moved promptly when told that the noise was a bother. My only criticisms: 1. The beds are OK but not great, (although I will admit to having pretty high standards on this front). 2. The early morning exercise classes are disruptive in terms of noise (if you are situated close to the gym) and blocking pedestrian traffic to the beaches/pool for families. Obviously, neither of these is what I would call a deal-breaker and those minor inconveniences are well worth dealing with given how excellent the room, bar, beach and restaurant service is. Staff are beyond polite. Kids Club is fantastic. Internet service throughout the property is very high quality. We were there for President's Day week and the property was at or near capacity. We were still made to feel that we were very valued guests.