Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location and facilities. Lovely stay and would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californis

Excellent hotel easy access to St. Andrews

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very nice location right on the water. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The restaurant has excellent food and a large range of Scotch to choose from, I will stay there again on my next trip to Dundee...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elgin

we were not close to a beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: ha s a pool and exercice area, close to the city centre
Cons: nothing
Location: good location for city centre and train station. interesting sights along the water front,
we were on a social break. we like dundee. is an interesting city, lots to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean, in a good location, had free parking, nice outdoor sitting area and had good lighting!
.We had stayed across the road in Malmaison for a couple of nights, and it was a great relief to arrive at the Apex. The Apex is so spacious and bright and welcoming, and we will definitely return soon! The public areas are not so impressive, but the rooms are great and have everything you could need including mini fridge, complementary water, ironing board, hairdryer and sufficient plugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Central

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely staff. Good pool. Hotel let down by dining room. First night service was so slow we almost left. Second night the lamb was overlooked and fatty. Also very limited menus. We ate out in city centre after that. Loved Dundee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alness

Good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good hotel a few minutes walk from town centre hotel staff very helpful.amenities in hotel was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city centre hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic hotel in city centre located river side short walk to numerous shops, restaurants, cafes, bars. Train station close proximity. Perfect location for exploring Tayside & Fyfe areas of Scotland Hotel staff efficient & friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apex Hotel Dundee

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the spa was good. Bar sandwiches were excellent.
Cons: Hotel windows were filthy, covered in seagull mess and spoiling a good view.
Location: Dockside hotel, close to city centre and transport links.
Hotel stay overall was fine. The room was spacious and clean except for the windows splattered in seagull mess. Breakfast, not included, was bought on the second day and was a bit disappointing. The swimming pool and spa facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was an excellent location for our 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great hotel except for one issue with pool.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: Swimming pool designated for actual swimming.
Nice rooms, nice staff, nice views, nice gym, convenient location. Even the pool is not bad for a hotel pool at about 12 metres. Only a couple of negatives. 1) Having a pool, but no robes in the rooms doesn't make much sense. 2) This was my larger annoyance. The hotel spa (including gym and pool) also seems to sell memberships to the general public, which is absolutely fine and a good way to have enhanced facilities. However, whenever I tried to use the pool it was filled with locals who were not swimming at all, simply standing around in the water making it impossible for me to swim lengths.