Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turin

Comoda e recente struttura

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Struttura, sicurezza, zona tranquilla e silenziosa.
Cons: La doccia con la tenda andrebbe sostituita da cabina, bagni inevitabilmente tutto. Lo scarico doccia era intasato e ho dovuto smontarlo
Location: Hotel periferico a 2,5 km dalla stazione, porto con museo navale Discovery point e il suo veliero e la piazza dell'Overgate con centro commerciale.
Grande residence/dormitorio per studenti. Cameretta che sfrutta al meglio gli spazi, dotata di capiente armadio per le valigie e appendere gli abiti. La cassaforte era presente ma inutilizzabile. Sulla scrivania, molte prese ed un piccolo televisore dotato di ingresso pc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uni-Gästehaus wird saisonal zum Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Man wird nicht etwa in ausgemieteten Studentenzimmern, wie z. B. so oft in Edinburgh, sondern im Gästehaus der Uni während der Sommerpause untergebracht. Dementsprechend ist de Standard gut, allerdings István ein ganzes Stück außerhalb von Dundee. Frühstück und WiFi kosten extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linda

Goed hotel voor een nacht

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Een goed hotel voor een nacht, langer waren wij niet gebleven. De bedden waren erg hard, hierdoor niet goed geslapen. Kamer is verder netjes, met een kleine tv. Wifi moet voor betaald worden, en dat was dan niet eens beschikbaar in de kamer, alleen in de lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Glasgow

Overnight stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: More thought by reception staff to age of guests in as far as allocation of rooms was concerned.
Location: Well situated for all main attractions in Dundee and nearby areas.
We only required one night's night stay as we were attending a function locally. Accommodation was clean, desk staff were friendly, car parking was easily available. The provision of a kettle in room was welcome. We would have preferred a room on a lower level , we were on the third floor and there was no lift. As pensioners that made it difficult for us. On the whole we felt we received value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylwia from Aberdeen

Nice hostel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Nice place near to beach, hostel was quiet and cousy. We may back there.
2 out of 5
by Suzie and Polly from Glasgow

Like student halls of residence

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Not like a hotel room at all. Basic in all aspects. Doors banged constantly and 10am checkout.........really?!!?
2 out of 5
by Giuseppe from bologna

sembra una casa dello studente

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: niente
Cons: confort ed arredo
Location: su una via principale non lontano dal centro della città, ma che obbliga all'uso dell'auto
scomodo arrivare alle camere, senza facilitazioni per portatori di handicap né ascensori. Nessun servizio. Sembrava una via di mezzo tra un residence di montagna ed una casa dello studente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It is NOT hotel and should NOT be marketed as
Cons: It's marketing
Location: Location was fine
The is not a hotel it is university dorms that is being sold as hotel rooms!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels