Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alick from Largs

Hostel not hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Room very small and bathroom like a hospital bathroom. Hostel not a hotel. Rooms in many different buildings, hard to find your room and breakfast in another building. Tv very small. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good Standard Student En-Suite

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and adequate space in the en-suite.
Cons: More choice with breakfast.
Location: Easy access to bus stop with regular bus.
This is a student hostel rather than a hotel or 'bed & breakfast' so there was a bit of a trek between the en-suite and breakfast hall which was in another building. Once at the right building, there were three separate doors (the outside door, the floor door, and the room door) to unlock to enter the en-suite. The en-suite was to a good standard. It was clean, comfortable, and facilities were in good condition. There was a digital TV and beverages. Choice of breakfast was basic and limited, though, but sufficient. Staff were courteous. Okay stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was quite small but it was clean and tidy. The breakfast its ok.
1 out of 5
by dr D

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very bad experience, no restaurant, no hair dryer, no iron, no floor towel, shower spreading water, I don't know why hotel com recomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Pittenweem

Cheap night out

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine/cheap for a nights stay
4 out of 5
by Abdulkarim from Lagos

Lovely and Value for money

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for my need and it was comfortable even though it was Uni accommodation converted into an hotel over summer. The rooms were clean and the internet was working well in the two rooms i stayed through out the 7 nights i stayed in total. I would recommend it anyone. The things I would like changes too are access to Kitchen as they were available but guests were not allowed to use them and I still dont understand why the price whet up during the golf open. There were more guest staying so why increase price?
3 out of 5
by Richard from Montreal, Canada

Correct

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were not aware that this hotel is a residence for college students, the room was extremly small and the shower consists of a curtain shower that separates the shower from the toilet bowl. The hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful, restaurant is good, though you might want to know that you have to order your food at the bar and the waitress is bringing your food at your table. Hotel location is not close to downtown but your have city bus service right in front of the hotel. Overall it is OK but info on the hotel should indicate that it is a student residence.
4 out of 5
by Abdulkarim

very Good

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just as expected,very basic but enough to give one a good night sleep. It good for the price
4 out of 5
by Bill from Glasgow

Value for money in a nice area

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money. Clean with courteous service. Nice area