Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Easy to find, great room ammenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It was a nice quiet hotel to stay in east to find. The room was nice and had a large eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

Great place, well priced

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel was amazing, it had a stove top with pots and pans in the cupboards to make meals. The only part that kept it from being a perfect experience was the mattress being way too firm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay really liked the hotel it had a little kitchen and fridge which was nice because we were able to cook our own food instead of eating out all the time really liked staying there close to everything
4 out of 5
by Earl from Massey, Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
loved the room for it's cleanliness and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

dog park near by

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: open pool earlier update plumbing
Location: CFB Borden Barrie is about 20 minutes away shopping
plumbing needs some work great cable selection and the pool was fun--although it doesn't open in the morning so no morning swim. close to many great restaurants (CW COOPS best wings) and a very nice dog park is about a 10 minute walk parking is great...until you go to leave--can be tricky getting turned around
4 out of 5
by David from Dunnville

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angus inn 1 night

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay
5 out of 5
by Sakshi from Toronto

Good Place

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night, we had some issues before getting there and ended up reaching very late, we called them and they told us it would be okay, we reached later then we said (due to unforeseen circumstances) but the management was very friendly about it and we had no issues!
4 out of 5
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and check in clerk was very friendly.
Cons: Cleaning lady knocked once and immediately opened door without waiting for an answer. As the room was rented for 2 nights, we were still sleeping.
Location: Excellent location with restaurants and Tim Hortons nearby. We were here for wedding in Barrie which was only 15 mins away.
Attending a wedding in Barrie, we found all hotels in area we full. Took a chance on a small hotel in a small town. We were very pleased with our stay, and would definitely stay here again.Only problem we have was noisy neighbours at 4am. Not the fault of hotel.